We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to experience a relaxing evening. Close to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville West
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Candler
High Point
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place to experience a relaxing evening. Close to...”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent place to experience a relaxing evening. Close to highway, reasonably priced, & extremely pleasant staff. I would make a return visit and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Calvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Calvin P.,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at the Days Inn Asheville West. Thank you for being a frequent guest, it is always a joy to see you. We are a convenient location, especially for truck drivers like you since we are right off exit 37 on I40, provide FREE truck parking, FREE and fast WiFi and a 24h front desk for early check out. Thank you for recommending us and complementing our great prices and friendly service that we extend to all our guests and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    205
    166
    105
    102
See reviews for
281
232
73
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We waited til the last minute to find accomodations for the Bristol race & ended up staying here after reading mixed reviews. It was great! Delish homemade veggie beef soup & tea (FREE) for supper & a decent (FREE) breakfast. Rooms were clean, beds comfty, pool & horseshoe area nice, all the staff very friendly & helpful. Right off the highway, kind of secluded but felt very safe. Would def recommend & stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahnjohn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad you found us on Bristol race weekend. We get quite a few race fans that stay with us for both races because we are only and hour away and are $100-$200 cheaper per night than hotels within 30 minutes from the race track. I am pleased to know you had a great experience and were able to enjoy our free meals, clean rooms, comfy beds, beautiful pool and convenient, quiet location. Thanks for recommending us and please come back to stay with us. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our car broke down outside of Asheville and we ended up here at the Days Inn. The staff was wonderful and the rooms, although dated, were clean with great pillows. They served a comp. breakfast and everything was fresh. Not a destination, but good deal for a layover.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to know we were able to assist you in your time of need. Thank you for complimenting our wonderful staff, clean rooms, great pillows and fresh food. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was afraid we had made a bad choice as I drove at there but the hotel wasn't bad. They had a pretty good rate and it's right off the highway. It only takes about 15 minutes to get to all of the downtown Asheville attractions, which really isn't bad at all, especially coming from Metro Atlanta! The two ladies I met on the staff were so pleasant, the room was quite clean and apparently they offer complimentary breakfast AND dinner. Not bad at all!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I am very pleased to know you found us to be a nice hotel and the price was right. We have a convenient and easily accessible location with clean rooms, friendly staff and 2 complimentary meals. I hope you will visit us again if you are in the area. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor checking in on August 16th and got to celebrate our Daughter's 10th Birthday on August 17th in the large dining room area with the Family on August 17th ... The ladies we all met at the front desk were all friendly especially General Manager Marise that said it would be fine for us to celebrate her Birthday in the dining area and the lady Holly sang Happy Birthday with us to our Daughter. The rooms was very clean and it was very quite during the night there. The Hotel is close to the highway and right near a couple of gas stations, a Dollar General and a travel station. The Breakfast had a variety of options to pick from but for Supper you had different soups each night. We stayed a total of 2 nights and we would definitely come back again. Needs some repairs done to the place but that's what most Hotels are in need of.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank icecrystals231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this special occasion and for sharing it with us. I also want to thank you for being a regular guest and for taking the time to write a review. Thanks you for acknowledging our friendly customer service, our clean rooms, complimentary breakfast and supper and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
6.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn West of Asheville
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
16.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville West

Property: Days Inn Asheville West
Address: 2551 Smoky Park Hwy, I-40, Exit 37, Candler, NC 28715-9304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Candler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm southern hospitality during your next visit the beautiful North Carolina mountains at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West hotel. Located off Interstate 40, our Candler, NC, hotel is near Great Smoky Mountains National Park and at the doorstep of pristine wilderness and abundant outdoor recreation.Help yourself to free Daybreak breakfast buffet each morning then return to your spacious guest room, complete with a microwave and refrigerator. Stay connected to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access, swim in our outdoor pool or picnic in the barbeque area. End your busy day with our complimentary southern supper. Our pet-friendly Candler, NC, hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free parking, including space for large vehicles. Rooms with mountain views as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville West Hotel Candler
Days Inn Candler
Candler Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing