We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reviews were right on target. Very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville West
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Candler
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    200
    160
    102
    99
See reviews for
273
226
70
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nishinomiya, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

While this location could use some facility upgrades (new carpet), it was clean and comfortable. I really appreciated the in-room amenities such as the fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and cable TV. Early morning continental breakfast was great for us, too. The staff was incredibly helpful--recommending nearby pharmacies for us when my son came down with a fever. Will definitely stay again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are actually currently installing new carpet in some of our rooms, so I hope you will be able to enjoy that upgrade if you visit us again. I am pleased to know you found us to be a good value and thank you for acknowledging our clean, comfortable rooms, all our in-room amenities and helpful customer service. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here one night as part of a longer road trip. It met our needs by providing a clean, safe room to stay in and a typical hotel breakfast.

We had one minor maintenance issue with the room (door to the adjoining room wouldn't lock) when checking in and they had a person up to check on it and fix it within about 5 minutes. Great response for a request at around 10:30 pm.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KDH927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Days Inn Asheville West. I am pleased to know you had a nice stay in our clean, safe rooms and it was my pleasure to assist you with the adjoining door. I hope you will visit us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergen county NJ
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was affordable and nice. It is close to the highway and right near a couple of gas stations, a Dollar general and a travel station. The ladies at the desk were friendly. The offered a small free dinner that I did not try and a continental and hot breakfast. The breakfast had a variety of options but the hot food was not the best. About a 1/2 hour after we got into our room they called to make sure everything was ok. It is an older hotel that needs some upgrading but the good service made that ok. It was clean

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinparadise314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for the favorable review of our hotel. I am pleased to know you found our location to be convenient and received good customer service and clean rooms. Thank you for the feedback which will be used to improve our property. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGH POINT
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Location : excellent, close to highway & easy to find. Room was clean- that's what matters to me. Good variety of breakfast. Overall: happy with this hotel .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Days Inn Asheville West. I am pleased to know a nice stay in our clean rooms and enjoyed our good breakfast and excellent location. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Bch
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

What a pleasant surprise to find such a nice Days Inn. Holly made us feel so welcome right from the start. Then we got a call about 1/2 hour after we got to our room to see that everything was OK. How cool was that. The home-made beef vegetable soup they served for dinner was delicious. Comfortable beds, clean room, friendly employees, good food...........far exceeded our expectations. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank RZanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I am very pleased to know you had a wonderful experience at the Days Inn Asheville West and that we far exceeded your expectations. Thank you for acknowledging Holly's excellent customer service and the courtesy call you received as well as our clean and comfortable rooms and delicious supper. We want to make sure that all our guests feel welcome and that our hotel meets your satisfaction and I am happy to know we are doing a good job. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel is older and needs updating. Seems as if families live there. Overall stay was ok and I would stay again. As the saying goes...you get what you pay for. I really enjoyed the charcoal grill. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank puddin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff, BBQ grills and that you would stay again. We are a family-friendly hotel and welcome all families, whether it be for a destination vacation, a stop-over, family reunions, as well as those who take advantage of our low extended stay rates when relocating to the beautiful Asheville area. We may be an older hotel, but we are constantly updating. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#37 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
6.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn West of Asheville
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
16.8 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#31 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville West

Property: Days Inn Asheville West
Address: 2551 Smoky Park Hwy, I-40, Exit 37, Candler, NC 28715-9304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Candler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm southern hospitality during your next visit the beautiful North Carolina mountains at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West hotel. Located off Interstate 40, our Candler, NC, hotel is near Great Smoky Mountains National Park and at the doorstep of pristine wilderness and abundant outdoor recreation.Help yourself to free Daybreak breakfast buffet each morning then return to your spacious guest room, complete with a microwave and refrigerator. Stay connected to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access, swim in our outdoor pool or picnic in the barbeque area. End your busy day with our complimentary southern supper. Our pet-friendly Candler, NC, hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free parking, including space for large vehicles. Rooms with mountain views as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville West Hotel Candler
Days Inn Candler
Candler Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing