We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Candler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Springs Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tranquil Setting”
Reviewed October 28, 2010

From the moment we first drove onto the grounds of this place we were in awe. The setting and the detail care given to the cabins and grounds is wonderful. Each cabin has outdoor space (porches, porch swing, chairs, grills, picnic table) front and back. The property includes a delightful stream with chairs to relax in and fire pit as well.
The staff was extremely accommodating when we decided to extend our stay. Although our cabin was rented they rushed cleaning of a vacated cabin for our convience. They were also very helpful and friendly about helping with directions and recommendations on local attractions. We most definately plan to return asap! We highly recommend Mountain Springs Cabins.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ggauntann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    19
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
158
117
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We are a group of freinds and my sister. W e have brought 2 freinds after the loss of their husbands and it did them a world of good. This has been my sixth year and it is always wonderful. the scenery is beautiful, quiet an so pleasant. I have always come in the fall but am looking forward to the time my grandchildren are old enough to come in the summer.Mountain Springs has easy access to almost anywhere in western NC and the daytrips are fun. Kate is very helpful and always welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlrn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We stayed in Chickadee cabin for a week and loved it. We wish we could have stayed in such a place when we were married 50 years ago in North Carolina. Of course, we couldn't afford it back then, but we sure enjoyed it this year. Very romantic even for us old folks. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The flat screen TV and DVD player were great to have as we brought along several movies to watch in the evenings. The only thing we would change is to have Internet access in each cabin. We had to go to the top of the hill to use the Internet, which wasn't very convenient. We like to keep in touch with our family via e-mail and Skype. Aside from that all was great. We highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I've been married 10 years, and this is the first vacation that we've gone on that I didn't want to come home! Our cabin felt like a home away from home. Once we went onto the grounds, it felt like we were entering another world. The service was excellent, it felt very personal. Since the manager is a native, she was very helpful in planning and giving directions/recommendations. We can't wait to go back with our kids!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twilkins80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We decided not to tent camp and picked a cabin here. Thank goodness since it rained like a Titan! The staff/family are so kind and helpful. The cabin overlooked a beautiful stream and was so nostalgic. My wife and I used the porch swing with our coffee every morning while our 9 year old went exploring the stream. The nights were spent grilling or cooking at the cabin and enjoying a family movie provided free from the office. Don't forget to bring jars for the kids to catch fireflies.

Bryan

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EnfieldMK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed three nights at the Potting Shed cabin. The entire experience was great. Easy check-in, cozy cabin that had all you needed, and really nice location. Kate was very helpful in recommending day trips, including the fabulous Dupont State Park and Brevard. The cabin was clean and very easy to get used to in a comfortable way. We slept well. There were some good books in the cabin which we read. Loved the front porch and watching the fireflies at night.
Mount Pisgah and the Blue Ridge Parkway are literally down the road.
If you like cats, and we do, there is a friendly one at this cabin.
And, the drive to Asheville is very short.
All in all, everything is well done at Mountain Springs. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank audiogatorjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Quiet moments, cool breezes, love of family and friends. Mountain Springs was the right place at the right time for our first family reunion. Located close to all types of activities for both young and older, but remote enough to allow you to escape into their peaceful world to recover from the day.
Help from Kate and her staff allowed us to have maybe or best vacation ever. As a group, we decided that this would be a great place to return to.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkDrumheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
11.8 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
9.5 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#36 of 65 in Asheville
857 reviews
6.8 mi away
Asheville Cottages
Asheville Cottages
#1 of 21 in Asheville
720 reviews
12.8 mi away
Asheville Swiss Chalets
Asheville Swiss Chalets
#3 of 21 in Asheville
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Springs Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Cabins

Property: Mountain Springs Cabins
Address: 27 Emmas Cove Rd, Candler, NC 28715-9037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Candler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains and near the Blue Ridge Parkway just 10 minutes west of Asheville, Mountain Springs Cabins is the ideal destination for a family vacation, romantic getaway, honeymoon, small wedding parties, group reunions or a quiet meditative solo retreat. We have streamside cabins, fireplaces, and beautiful mountain views. Where the meadows meet the mountains...and the mountains meet the sky. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Cabins Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing