We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Candler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Springs Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Stayed here in May, as lodging closer to downtown is considerably more expensive. This place has a comfortable, farm-like feeling that you won't find closer to the major attractions of Asheville. We enjoyed the cats that roam the property and really felt blessed to have the opportunity to sit quietly on large rocks down by the stream in the evening and have a few drinks under the stars. The stream water is ice cold, and as the sun goes down in the evening, the large river rocks hold incredible warmth which makes for a cozy setting. The property manager was more than accommodating and gives sound advice about getting around in the nearby towns. These cabins are suited to nature-lovers and antique-lovers alike. If you like that old-time, pioneer feeling, you'll enjoy it here. If you prefer more posh and contemporary accommodations within walking distance to downtown, this may not be the spot for you. Also, if you enjoy spending evenings indoors watching TV and surfing the web, this is not the place for you. There was wi-fi on the hilltop by the office, but that's not the point of staying at these cabins. This is a "BBQ, sit-on-the-front-porch, read-a-book on the swing, pick-fruit at random, daydream in the grass" kind of country place. It's a bit of a drive to the major attractions or good food, but a great value for the price. My only advice is to bring a couple of your own towels, as you may want/prefer more towels or different towels than are provided. Overall, the place feels like home and is a great stress-reliever. I don't have children, but I could see this as being the perfect place for kids of all ages! Lots of space to run wild, explore nature and just be an active kid! Also, this place is VERY KIND AND WELCOMING TO PETS. Your pet will love it here!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferLutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 328 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2009

This was our second time we have had our family reunion at Mountain Springs Cabins and beside the beauty, it is equiped for all ages. We stay a week at a time for our reunions. There is between 30-35 of us, of all ages and gender and we just love the place. The staff treats you like family and knocks themselves out to help you have a wonderful time. The grounds are magnificent, cabins are white glove clean, well kept and comfortable, everything in working order and plenty of things to pass your time away right there on the grounds. You are so close to nature and God's beauty is all around you. The location of Mountain Springs Cabins puts you in the heart of the mountains, close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and easy to get to anything you would want to do while you are there. This is the best little secret you would want to find out about. We have already got out dates for our 3rd reunion with Kate and the wonderful staff at Mountain Springs Cabins, you just can't resist going back once you have been there.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahlynn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stayed with our family and wedding party at Mountain Springs Cabins for our destination wedding in Asheville. It was the perfect place for all of us! The cabins are close to one another, which makes it convenient for a group of people, but each cabin still has its own privacy as well. We felt like we could be with our family and friends as much as we wanted, while stealing private little moments away for just the two of us. Each cabin is charming and comfortable, and the grounds are just beautiful! I loved waking up to a morning rain shower hitting the tin roof of our cabin on our wedding day...luckily it cleared up for a beautiful afternoon. The cabins are close to Asheville to make exploring the town convenient, and they are close to the Blue Ridge Parkway to make scenic excursions easy as well. The little kids had a great time playing on the grounds and in the creek, and the adults enjoyed all the relaxing scenery. I am definitely glad we stayed there!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMCG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

The facilities were clean, comfortable and well stocked. The scenery and sense of tranquility could not be beat. Kate was quite helpful. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USCPATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We came into town for a large family reunion (about 50 people) and most of us stayed here TH thru SUN and left on MON a.m. It was clean, convenient to downtown, and great setting. The pavillion served as our main gathering place, but each cabin offered retreats. Our cabin, The Cricket, we'd ask for again as it was perfect setting .. 1 BR on about 1/2 acre along side the stream. Picturesque and quiet when we wanted to get away from it all. Deborah Smith, Vonore, TN.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcsgbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

If you are looking for peace and quiet and beauty and privacy all wrapped in lush green, stay here. We loved this little piece of heaven! Since we hadn't been to the area before, we spent alot of time away from the cabin, but next time, I know where I will spend most of my time. The gurgle of the stream running thru the property and views of neighboring gardens is priceless. Also, it is wonderful to have a friendly and caring owner/innkeeper. Thank you, Kate!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aroos_tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

This was our first full family reunion in about 23 years. We needed a quiet relaxing place with great customer service so we could spend our time together. Most meals were somewhat spontaneous and at the Pavillian. We had two grills going and everyone just hanging out. The kids played in the field and the stream, some went on a hike to see the beautiful Blue Ridge. We're going back again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank armdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
2.5 mi away
Cabins of Asheville
Cabins of Asheville
#1 of 5 in Candler
186 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Pines Cottages
The Pines Cottages
#6 of 21 in Asheville
178 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Farm Cabins & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Asheville West
3.4 mi away
Engadine Inn & Cabins
Engadine Inn & Cabins
#1 of 2 in Candler
260 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pisgah View Ranch
Pisgah View Ranch
#1 of 4 in Candler
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Springs Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Cabins

Address: 27 Emmas Cove Rd, Candler, NC 28715-9037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Candler
Price Range: $95 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains and near the Blue Ridge Parkway just 10 minutes west of Asheville, Mountain Springs Cabins is the ideal destination for a family vacation, romantic getaway, honeymoon, small wedding parties, group reunions or a quiet meditative solo retreat. We have streamside cabins, fireplaces, and beautiful mountain views. Where the meadows meet the mountains...and the mountains meet the sky. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Cabins Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing