We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Pleasant Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Candler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Springs Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We wanted a private setting that was still within striking distance to Asheville and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the 'Cricket Cabin' and would happily stay there again. The creek outside was a perfect back drop when we had breakfast and dinner on the porch. The staff was warm , welcoming and helpful in guiding us through our first visit to the area. Each night that we returned to the cabin it felt like coming home to our own special little cabin! We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We checked out the map of the cabins to decide which one would suit us best. We were looking for co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingbandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnsprings, General Manager at Mountain Springs Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Thanks so much for the the posting!
I thought the tip you posted was great. Something most folks might not think of.

We look forward to seeing you again, and thank you for your kind remarks regarding our staff. They are the absolute best team and work hard to make everyone's stay a memorable experience.

Let us know when you're ready to come our way again.
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 327 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

We spent 3 nights in a nice clean cabin, with everything we needed supplied (except charcoal, food & beverages. Very friendly, helpful staff-- With good, clear directions to top attractions-- 20 minutes to Biltmore & Asheville, about the same to Blue ridge Pkwy. They had maps , driving directions ready!! (including places in the National forest we never would have known about. Had a nice float in the stream on premises, spent nice time on the full porch w/ rockers & porch swing.. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svenjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My wife, myself and our two grand daughters had the great fortune to have spent 5 nights at Mountain Springs Cabins this past June, and we all had the best time. The cabins are charmingly rustic, but are very comfortable and up to date with wireless and flat screen TVs. The grounds are kept immaculate, and the staff is top notch. We are thinking about relocating to the area, and so I am sure we will be back!

Room Tip: Our cabin (#12) is one of three that are more secluded, and right on the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txrubbbbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This was our second stay at Mountain Springs Cabins and not our last stay! We actually chose to stay in the same cabin as we did in 2005. The Chickadee Cabin feels like our home away from home. The staff at Mountain Springs go out of their way to make you feel special. We left feeling refreshed, relaxed and rejuvenated. We LOVE this place!!

NT.DT-Racine, WI

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NTDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

If you love nature, beauty and serenity, then Mountain Springs Cabins will not disappoint! I was immediately taken with the rustic charm of the cabins and surrounding grounds, and after a stay of four days and three nights, had not one complaint. The manager and staff are friendly, delightful and helpful, and yet never intrude on ones privacy. I would go back in a heartbeat, and the only change would be to stay longer!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janineagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

My wife i stayed here the cabins & property were great. Very clean & they have everything u need. Its also close 2 everything 15 minute drive to asheville & no more than 40 minutes to most other attractions. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BNarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnsprings, General Manager at Mountain Springs Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Hi K & B! Thanks for the posts! Loved the photos on Facebook of your Navitat Adventure. Truly awesome!!! My boyfriend and I did it right after you did. I was a bit apprehensive.. not being quite as young as you two:) but OMG!!! How fun was that!!!?? We have shared the photos with so many guests who are adding it to their adventure list and needless to say, it's a hit. We now have an "Urban Canopy"tour that you will have to check out next time you're here.

Thanks again for taking time to share with others, your experience here at Mountain Springs.

Enjoy this magnificent fall and don't wait too long to come back.
~Kate & Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Wife & i stayed here it was great. Nice cabin, quiet & near everything. Will be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BNarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
2.8 mi away
Pisgah View Ranch
Pisgah View Ranch
#1 of 4 in Candler
116 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Pines Cottages
The Pines Cottages
#6 of 21 in Asheville
178 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cabins of Asheville
Cabins of Asheville
#1 of 5 in Candler
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Asheville West
3.8 mi away
The Farm Cabins & Cottages
6.8 mi away
Asheville Cottages
Asheville Cottages
#1 of 21 in Asheville
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Springs Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Cabins

Address: 27 Emmas Cove Rd, Candler, NC 28715-9037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Candler
Price Range: $95 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains and near the Blue Ridge Parkway just 10 minutes west of Asheville, Mountain Springs Cabins is the ideal destination for a family vacation, romantic getaway, honeymoon, small wedding parties, group reunions or a quiet meditative solo retreat. We have streamside cabins, fireplaces, and beautiful mountain views. Where the meadows meet the mountains...and the mountains meet the sky. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Cabins Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing