We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms and wonderful breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Engadine Inn & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 2 Candler B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The interior of the Inn was beautiful, with wonderful wood paneling and lovely decor. The Inn was exceptionally clean and the hosts were wonderful-very warm and welcoming. The highlight was the breakfast-it was delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingtime_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 259 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

My husband and I went to this B&B many times when it was the "Owl's Nest" but this was our first trip since it had been under new ownership and is now know as "Honey Hill." I have got to say that my expectations were far surpassed in every way! When we arrived, we were greeted by Cheryl who was so warm and friendly and showed us every hospitality. When we went upstairs to our room, they had fresh cookies and drinks waiting for us. I didn't get to meet Gretchen until the next morning when she brought out the best breakfast I ever had, ever! She was so nice and welcoming and made us feel right at home! I can safely say that we will be going back many more times in the years to come! Thank you Honey Hill!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelHaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed in the Cherokee cabin for an anniversary getaway. It was a great choice. Clean, well-equipped cabin, beautiful views of the mountains and the well-kept grounds. We enjoyed walking around the property and relaxing at the benches and Adirondacks the owners have placed in picturesque spots. The owners were friendly and attentive. There was a brief power outage and they provided us with flashlights. One note is you can hear traffic on I-40 when outside the Inn or cabin. It wasn't disruptive to us and we couldn't hear it when inside. We'll come again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveM073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Tucked in on a mountain side just west of Asheville, NC, Honey Hill Inn is a lovely, Victorian home with huge comfortable ensuite bedrooms. Even in June the thick duvet on the bed was welcome. Breakfast was a scrumptious three course affair made with on site garden treats. Cheryl and Gretchen are innkeepers who know how to make you at home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCTravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

As we drove away from Honey Hill Asheville Inn, we decided that staying at this spacious and welcoming B & B was the best part of our visit to Asheville. The owners went out of their way for us. They called several local restaurants and made dinner reservations, advised us on "must visit" places in town and served hearty and delicious breakfast.
We will be back this fall and plan to stay longer so that we can really take in the peace and beauty of the gardens and the mountains.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lake77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This was our third stay at Honey Hill and second in the Balsm Mountain Cabin. Waking to crisp temperatures and having coffee on the deck is so amazing when you live in Florida! Gretchen and Cheryl work so hard to please, and do! As time moves on the property just looks better and better each trip. Can't wait to get back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I just stayed at one of the wonderful cabins at Honey Hill.... first~ I was so impressed by how clean it was, how wonderfully stocked it was with everything one could want to cook and feel homey...and then had a wonderful nights sleep in a comfortable, soft linen bed...ahhh... luxury in a log cabin!
The morning was spent walking out to see all the beautiful views in all directions, then walking down to the honey hill yellow bench where I was serenaded by a sweet little bluebird welcoming us to the Hill. Cheryl and Gretchen felt like old friends from the moment we met.... and now I know I have a special "home away from home" in the mountains. At the end of every day of touring and sight seeing all of the fun and exciting things just a short drive away...I was always happy to come home, kick off the shoes and relax in this special place. Treat yourself to a special vacation...and enjoy first class accommodations and make new friends as we did!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolann56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
320 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn West of Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Engadine Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Engadine Inn & Cabins

Address: 2630 Smoky Park Hwy, Candler, NC 28715-9365 (Formerly Honey Hill Asheville Inn and Cabins)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Candler
Price Range: $231 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Engadine Inn & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Engadine Inn and Cabins is nestled in the mountains just outside of Asheville, North Carolina. It is conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate and a short drive to some of the area's most popular outdoor adventures, including whitewater rafting, tubing, horseback riding, hot air ballooning and skiing. Situated on more than 12 acres of rolling hills with stunning mountain views, Engadine offers two unique options for your getaway. Stay in the Inn and enjoy old world elegance and a delicious breakfast in our dining room. Or escape to one of our six fully-equipped cabins where you can be closer to nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Engadine Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honey Hill Asheville Inn And Cabins Hotel Candler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing