We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay in the mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabins of Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The cabins are fantastic. We stayed in "Feeling Frisky". It was our first time using a cabin versus motels and if we have an option in the future we will use cabins. It was quiet, private and we could spread out in our spacious area. The location is great. In one direction is the city of Asheville, the other direction is a short cut to the Blue Mountain Parkway. Spectacular views, drives, and most importantly day hikes. They have all the amenities needed, kitchen, gas fireplace, TV / DVD, hot tub, washer/dryer and more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KM-the-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Cabins of Asheville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We rented the cabin for one night to celebrate our engagement that day (it was a surprise for my fiance). Overall the property was nice, very secluded, and quiet. There is no need to interact with anyone else unless you want to - I have the impression that most people who stay here are looking for a completely undisturbed experience. The property managers sent a great email with details of how to check in & out - all a pretty much automated experience, and we were close enough to Asheville to enjoy an evening out there and return without much other than a 20-30 minute drive. I would definitely recommend this to others looking for a similar romantic weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lotifoazurri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Cute, clean, cozy cabin, "Nice & Knotty" feels like a tree-house because the deck is in the trees. Best view is from the hot tub. Not too far from I-40, roads are not too twisty. Close to Blue Ridge Pkwy & Mt. Pisgah, strenuous climb worth the view, fine dining at the Mt Pisgah Inn. Took the electric bike tour of Asheville, walked through Botanical Gardens of Asheville.. and hiked at Graveyard Fields on BRP. Beautiful waterfall. Look for Cabins of Asheville discount on website.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a great time at our cabin. The furnishings were comfortable and the location was great - just a short (albeit twisty!) drive up to the Blue Ridge Parkway, with easy access to hiking. The directions were fine, and my little old civic had no problem with the road (our cabin was in the first set near the entrance). We especially appreciated that there were beer mugs already in the freezer! I feel that the value was very good for the price. Our only (and very minor) complaint was that the hot tub, in its cycling on and off, is a bit noisy. My fella is a light sleeper, so that probably wouldn't bother most people -- but I think next time we go (and we will definitely go back!) we will just skip the hot tub to avoid that issue.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 44cc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband& I stayed at the stoney fork cabin&we loved it sooo much! It was a beautiful place&we loved the creek right behind the house. It was so soothing,quiet&relaxing to just sit outside on the swing&listen to the creek. And at night we really loved sitting in the hot tub,soaking with the jets on. And the fire place was also nice bec when we were there it was chilly at night. But we loved it&the fact that there wasn't any cell service. I dont think we couldve found a more beautiful area to stay at. We can't wait to go back&do more hiking&horseback riding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marinewife461!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The cabin was poorly cleaned when we arrived. There was hair everywhere (dog or human or both) sometimes in huge clumps on the floor, on the beds, and really worked into the carpets. It was gross. There was a vacuum but it worked poorly and spread dust. To their credit, I called and they sent a crew out to clean it and they cleaned it pretty well. In addition, there was litter on the property that was unattractive and an old shed with no door that had a bunch of rusty tools and scrap lumber pouring out. That said, its a nice location, very close to Asheville and the National Forest. We had fun because my family is easy going but I'm telling you - the place was not clean when we arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabins0fAsheville, Owner at Cabins of Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you had to come into our Stoney Fork Cabin in those conditions. The person that supposedly clean that cabin and the grounds will never clean for us again. We pride ourselves with having very clean enjoyable cabins. The shed was there when we purchased the cabin and is slated for removal in the near future. We appreciate this guest giving us the opportunity to make it right. The Stoney Fork Cabin is one of our Cottages and was built in the late 1800's to be a mountain roadhouse that more than likely served moonshine. It was later turned into a summer cottage now is a vacation rental. It sits right on the creek and is one of the most relaxing places in the world.
Thanks,
Joey Farmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We staying in "Nice and Knotty" and it was very pleasant. When we first arrived, we were a little taken aback. It was quite what I thought it should have been, however it was quite peaceful and relaxing. The cabins were set back and could have been an issue if we arrived late. GPS was needed. The cabin itself was very clean and private. The one issue I feel was the couch was very uncomfortable. We would certainly go back for a second visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#27 of 66 in Asheville
312 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
618 reviews
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pisgah View Ranch
Pisgah View Ranch
#1 of 4 in Candler
115 reviews
7.8 mi away
Asheville Cottages
Asheville Cottages
#1 of 21 in Asheville
739 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Farm Cabins & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins of Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins of Asheville

Address: 25 Little Stoney Frk, Candler, NC 28715-9137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Candler
Price Range: $243 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Cabins are near Asheville, The Blue Ridge Parkway and The Biltmore House. We would very much enjoy you to come and stay with us. Our private porches are built with the milled wood from the land surrounding the cabins. Our private cabins include private hot tubs, fireplaces, gas grills, wireless internet, satellite TV(w/HBO and Cinemax)adjacent to Pisgah National Forest and wonderful views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cabins of Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing