We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the rough!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort
Reviewed August 13, 2007

Recently found a gem of a place just north of Calabash, NC. A friend of mine told me that Brunswick Plantation was a great property. He was right. We found it affordable, clean, well maintained & centrally located. We flew into Myrtle Beach & flew out of Wilmington. EASY! The staff was A+ in service, hospitality - just nice overall. The condos are spacious, clean & reasonable priced - better than any hotel on the grand strand. I played some incedible golf. Ask for Bill - this guy has been on the beach a long time & knows all the best courses. Which ones you want to play - which ones to avoid. Make sure you play the course on the property. Great shape - challenging! Brunswick has some nice facilities - pool, workout area, dining. I Close to alot of beaches & great restuarants. Once again the staff' gets high grades for their selections. Put a down payment on a condo. Still alot of opportunity with the real estate market down there. Overall - wonderful time !!

Thank skip52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 292 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tremblaypr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank dan8montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Jürgen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Condo donnant sur le golf pour plus de tranquilité.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unetelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les condos sont à peu tous pareils. Sur 3 étages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabash
8.4 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
528 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
754 reviews
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
80 reviews
8.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
65 reviews
4 mi away
Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort

Address: S. Middleton Dr. NW, Calabash, NC 28467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Calabash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Calabash
Price Range: $39 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brunswick Plantation Resort Villas offers 1 and 2 bedroom golf course condos featuring fully equipted kitchens, two full sizes beds in each bedroom, high speed internet, indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, exercise spa, 27 hole championship golf course and driving range, 19th hole golfers lounge and restaurant. We are open year round and are located near Myrtle Beach close to family amusments, golf courses, fishing, horse back riding, shopping, and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Plantation Golf Hotel Calabash

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing