We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Time by the pool with the girls, was so wonderful! Just what we needed. The pool was great, the amenities are wonderful. So many options, so close by! Some of us went shopping. Of course we ate well! Went to our favorite local spot for a great dinner!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labd1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 287 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We travel to Myrtle Beach every year for Labor Day Weekend and have stayed in numerous hotels. I must say Brunswick Plantation was by far the BEST stay yet! We were so surprised that it was such a hidden gem, especially for the price we paid! We got an excellent deal and it was so worth it because we will now be staying here every year to come! I suggest staying in a condo for the few extra bucks it is well worth it. It was super clean and very spacious! We had a nice sized bathroom, bedroom, living room, and small dining area next to the kitchen. We stayed on the ground level and outside of the sliding glass doors there was a little patio with two chairs to sit out back. The condo is fully furnished and has ample amount of space for pretty much everything! Nice sized dressers, closets, as well as cabinets in the bathroom. Everything you need for a kitchen can be found, right down to a bottle and wine opener! There is also a dishwasher and washer/dryer! The location is so nice and quiet, mostly retirees and families. Perfect secluded spot if you are looking to get away from the party goers in the center of Myrtle Beach. I would say it is only about a 20 minute drive. It is a gated community which was also nice for the added sense of security. A nice clean pool with ample chairs and tables as well as an indoor pool and small hot tub. There is a restaurant also on the property, which doesn't serve food too late, but they offer a 10% discount if you show your room key. This also isn't like a typical hotel where they change your bedding and towels daily. If you want new towels you just have to ask the front desk. I cannot recommend Brunswick enough! Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions I may be able to answer!

Room Tip: I would most definitely recommend the condo!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbleeker87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Small room with microwave, sink, small fridge, dining table for two, whirlpool garden tub and two double beds. Very comfy beds. Pets allowed. Never heard neighbors and it was Labor Day weekend. I loved the location because it is only 8 miles away from the beach. I do not golf so I cannot review the grounds. The pool was very clean. Plenty of parking. Next time will get a bigger room since we are a family of five.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We are here now. Efficiency rooms have 2 double beds which are older but very clean. There is one room 2 beds a corner which is a kitchenette then a large bathroom
The kitchenette has a medium sized fridge which is perfect a small microwave a coffee maker and a small closet.
Nice windows the room is only Like 300 square feet but its fine.

Only negative is check in. There was no welcome or hello. Just what do u need?? Really at least a welcome would be nice .

On a golf course in a gaited community some single family house and condos and bar type restaurants. About 10 mins from any beach.

Only like 70 a night . If u need to stay in calabash area this is the best deal. Big outdoor pool!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riva9129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

These are the best condominiums near Myrtle Beach and I can't wait to go back again!
Beautiful gated community in Calabash, NC. 10 minutes from gorgeous Ocean Isle and less than a half hour from Myrtle Beach. The location is perfect!
Condos had everything our family of 7 and 2 dogs could ever want. Kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and silverware so we could make meals ourselves during our stay. The living room was spacious as we're the bedrooms and bathrooms. The outdoor pool was huge and beautiful! We had a nice balcony with a view of the pool.
Beautiful condo and awesome experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursemommy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days before our beach rental week at Sunset Beach. It was a great price. The rooms were clean and the pool area was immaculate . The only negative was that there is not daily housekeeping so if you need towels you must go to the desk. Also you needed to empty your trash in a dumpster, there were plenty of places to do that just a bit of a pain. Would definitely stay again.... Also my husband enjoyed some great golf deals because we were staying at the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

BOOKING WEBSITE WARNING: if booking through priceline, they use a third party called Leisurelink for this resort, and there is a hidden $25 service they charge for the room. So calculate the room rate, plus $25 service fee, plus $15 room cleaning fee, plus tax to come up with the total. The Hotel offered lower rates on the phone than I received through price line, especially with these extra fees. Buyer beware if using booking websites. There is a four day prior cancel option at 15% but after that 100% fee to cancel. I hope the place is worth the cost, I will post a review of the resort after the stay.

Room Tip: BOOKING WEBSITE WARNING: if booking through priceline, they use a third party called Leisurelink for...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
1  Thank Stevelikestraveltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabash
8.9 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
736 reviews
9.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
64 reviews
8.9 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
453 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort

Address: S. Middleton Dr. NW, Calabash, NC 28467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Calabash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Calabash
Price Range: $79 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brunswick Plantation Resort Villas offers 1 and 2 bedroom golf course condos featuring fully equipted kitchens, two full sizes beds in each bedroom, high speed internet, indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, exercise spa, 27 hole championship golf course and driving range, 19th hole golfers lounge and restaurant. We are open year round and are located near Myrtle Beach close to family amusments, golf courses, fishing, horse back riding, shopping, and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Plantation Golf Hotel Calabash

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing