We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, but far from everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place, but far from everything.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband, son and myself stayed here during the week of the 4th of July. The accomadations were clean and comfortable. The pools were nice and the hot tub felt good on the rainy days. The community was beautiful and well maintained and according to my husband and son the golf was great. But if you are use to staying a short drive to Broadway at the Beach or any major shopping areas you will be in for a surprise. I felt like we spent more time in the car than on the beach. For this reason alone, I will choose another place for my next stay. If you enjoy golf then this would be a great place to stay if that is all you are at the bech to do.

Room Tip: Commons 1 is closer to the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    58
    34
    15
    19
See reviews for
104
65
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We once again had a great time at Brunswick Plantation! So affordable and so nice and beautiful ammentities. So close to both Ocean Isle and Sunset Beaches. We split our time between both beaches. We journeyed down to Oak Island to watch fireworks while here and it was not very far and also went to Cherry Grove which is nearby. Can not beat this place anywhere! Already planning a trip back for August!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAREDSMOMCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Beautiful condos sitting in the middle of a secure development with high-end homes and a golf course. Our condo was clean, well-stocked, and located close to the pool and turtle pond – great for people watching from our deck with wicker chairs and table.

The employees in the gate house were extremely friendly and courteous. The bartender/food server in the restaurant was pleasant and the food was good. The only negative thing was that our vacation was too short…and we didn’t get to enjoy more time at Brunswick Plantation!

Room Tip: Get a room with a deck looking onto the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Clean, convenient, great place for multiple families to gather and share golf and beach adventures. The pools and clubhouses were beautiful. Lots of things to do within a very short distance - deep sea fishing, kayaking, dolphin cruise. Our two bedroom suite was huge with a full kitchen plus two full bathrooms. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We really loved Brunswick Plantation and Gulf Resort..It had everything we were looking for. Clean pools and hot tubs, quietness, beauty, everything close and excessible. Including dinning and grocery shopping. And Sunset beach is amazing, if you want white sand and awsome swimming, and not a lot of the tourist noise. And only 15 mins from the plantation. It,s my new favorite place...

Room Tip: If you are more family orientated I would suggest a room by the pool. If you want to golf try a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carljherberhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in an efficiency. It was clean and everything was as stated. The outdoor pool was very nice. A quick drive to N. Myrtle Beach. I was very happy with stay and value. I would definitely stay here again. A good room for the price good for a family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nvdislady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Was invited to a last minute beach wedding at North Myrtle Beach this past weekend, everything on the beach was sold out. The reception was in Calabash so I found this place for a very reasonable price and thought I'd try it. I was pleasantly surprised. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath, suite was HUGE and had a full kitchen PLUS a kitchenette. Very clean and functional with a large balcony overlooking the beautiful golf course. The grounds were amazing and the staff super friendly. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabash
8.9 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
9.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort

Property: Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort
Address: S. Middleton Dr. NW, Calabash, NC 28467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Calabash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Calabash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brunswick Plantation Resort Villas offers 1 and 2 bedroom golf course condos featuring fully equipted kitchens, two full sizes beds in each bedroom, high speed internet, indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, exercise spa, 27 hole championship golf course and driving range, 19th hole golfers lounge and restaurant. We are open year round and are located near Myrtle Beach close to family amusments, golf courses, fishing, horse back riding, shopping, and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Plantation Golf Hotel Calabash

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing