We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yearly trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yearly trip”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is the third year we have visited myrtle beach and staid here! We love it grate pools not to busy or crowded you can really enjoy the sun and pool. Clean room and a very quite and relaxing area. Love sitting on the deck drinking my morning coffee and eating breakfast! Close to beaches and myrtle beach. Big rooms the while family can enjoy with out being crowded in to one room when the kids can have there one room and bathroom! Love cooking in the fully equipped kitchen! It makes it easy to go on vacation on a budget when you don't have to eat out every meal!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambernyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    62
    37
    15
    19
See reviews for
107
68
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at Brunswick Plantation. We did not realize how extensive the development is, with hundreds of houses in the gated community. As recreational bicyclists, we brought our bikes and were pleasantly surprised at the great area to bike. We rode 10 to 12 miles a day throughout the complex on quiet residential streets. Cars passed us infrequently and when they did, they were respectful and gave us a wide berth.

Watch the GPS routing. Our Garmin tried to take us in the back gate, instead of the main entrance on US 17 Ocean Highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

From booking to having items shipped to their location to the care they give to the property and patrons, Brunswick Plantation gives fantastic and pleasant service. The condo's we stayed in were well equipped, clean and comfortable. The golf courses were in great shape and fun to play.

All in all, I'm very happy to give them my recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Brunswick plantation is one of the best places to stage and hold golfing events for family, friends and other get togethers. Carefree accomodations and golf out your back/front door! The staff is extremely helpful from the firwst call through confirmation, arrival and departure. The facilities are everything you would expect and access is very easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was our second trip to Brunswick and we are planning to visit again soon. We were so impressed with the plantation that we are considering moving there when we retire. We would absolutely recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

You come into a gated resort with security all the rooms are like suits in villas and there are condos too we had a double queen bed room it had a jacuzzi, mini kitchen table and chairs super nice would come back again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotrip12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Everything you would need in a home away from home... Clean comfortable accommodations beautiful view pristine grounds in a gated community it doesn't get any better than this. A full condominium at a hotel room price. We would absolutely recommend it to our friends and family. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cricker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabash
8.9 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
723 reviews
9.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
64 reviews
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
514 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort

Property: Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort
Address: S. Middleton Dr. NW, Calabash, NC 28467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Calabash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Calabash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brunswick Plantation Resort Villas offers 1 and 2 bedroom golf course condos featuring fully equipted kitchens, two full sizes beds in each bedroom, high speed internet, indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, exercise spa, 27 hole championship golf course and driving range, 19th hole golfers lounge and restaurant. We are open year round and are located near Myrtle Beach close to family amusments, golf courses, fishing, horse back riding, shopping, and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Plantation Golf Hotel Calabash

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing