We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love Grapevine!!”

Grapevine Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Calabash
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Denton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Love Grapevine!!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have a place in Myrtle Beach, and get down to the area about 5 times a year. The Grapevine is always on our list of places to dine. The atmosphere and food are excellent and the service attentive. My wife and I almost always order either Mediterranean or Grecian grouper, but there are other excellent dishes as well. The hot loaf of bread with dipping oil is great. Service is also friendly, especially Jenna and Crystal. Mac, the owner, is always welcoming. We recommend it highly to our friends who will be vacationing in the area. Parking is limited and is probably the only minor drawback.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    66
    24
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

A fine place, but the bar staff is quite rude when you ask for what you want. Don't dare order a drink they don't have. It will be overpriced and they will have an attitude giving it you you. You should go elsewhere.

Helpful?
2 Thank blueskies84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac B, Owner at Grapevine Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
This gentleman came in the restaurant intoxicated and was asking for a liquor that we did not have over and over again. Finally he was asked to leave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

As an airline pilot, I'm fortunate enough to sample many different and various cuisines from all over the world. The Grapevine restaurant, its fabulous food, its delightful owner, its unparalleled ambiance, is my favorite dinner destination - period! You are treated as family the moment you walk in the front door. It's a "can't miss" dining experience. 10 stars.

Helpful?
1 Thank jonnyhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanvillle, PA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Calabash”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is by far the best place to eat in Calabash. The food is always outstanding and the service is friendly and efficient. We make it to Calabash on vacation two times per year and this is always our first stop. We have never been disappointed. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank phlegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Wanted to go to Calabash but not eat all the fried food. This place had well prepared, not assembly food. The waitress seemed very busy, took awhile to get drinks and then place order. Once got drinks and bread service attentive. Owner, we assumed, was welcoming and came to table to check on things.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psl126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapevine Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Sunset Beach, NC
 

Been to Grapevine Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing