We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“East Course is challenging and fun”

The Pearl Golf Links
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Pearl Golf Course offers golf specials all year round. Play the Pearl East or The Pearl West with your friends and family. We are located a short drive from Myrtle Beach, SC. Sharpen your skills with a session on the driving range or lessons from our golf pro. Our pro shop has all the equipment you need and if you don't have clubs you can play with ours!
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“East Course is challenging and fun”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Family vacation brings us here to the beach every other year; we typically play Carolina National. ~10 handicappers. We found The Pearl by chance and very glad we did.
The pro shop took care of us. We were the only people on the course, greens were great--they had just punched the West Course and advised us to play the East.

East is more Carolina-style (tree-lined, some water)
They told us the West is links-style (more open/less trees)

We would definitely play again. Great value, nice people, good course.
Thank you!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlGolfPro, General Manager at The Pearl Golf Links, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed playing at The Pearl. Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    8
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“2- 18hole gems”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

have played both east and west courses within last 2 months more than 6 times and always a treat. Staff is friendly and very accommodating and course layout will challenge all levels of players. I prefer the west course as the greens seem to be in better shape after the tough winter we just completed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlGolfPro, General Manager at The Pearl Golf Links, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your experiences at The Pearl. We strive to be the friendliest most accommodating staff in the Grand Strand area. Be sure to come back and play us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
220 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“two great courses”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Pearl has been in the area a while, and still continues to be a challenge to play. both courses end up on the water way marsh and are kept in good condition, plus the value for the price paid is good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Spring Break”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Myrtle Beach for the week and played a couple courses, the Pearl East was one of them. The course was in great shape and it was challenging. Would love to play the West side next time. It was the best course we played all week. Very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank SuperP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlGolfPro, Head Golf Professional at The Pearl Golf Links, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed playing the Pearl East! You most certainly need to come back and play the West, as it is a fantastic course as well.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“As good as anything Myrtle beach proper can offer.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I've played here multiple times over the past 2 yrs and its also one of my favorites. Clubhouse and proshop lack nothing. Great rates with several advertised specials that can't be matched by most courses, Two very different 18hole layouts that will challenge every level of golfer, and the course is always in best shape around. Just got brand new carts that are good but don't have the usual ball/club washers onboard which has become just about standard down here on all levels of courses. Pace of play is always good because they don't overbook.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichGag714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pearl Golf Links also viewed

Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Pearl Golf Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing