We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food! Great prices and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Becks Restaurant

Becks Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 34 Restaurants in Calabash
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome food! Great prices and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

A local recommended Becks to us and we are so glad! The waitress was friendly , prices are low and food was exceptional! The calamari was perfect! My dinner was a 12oz rib eye , served with a potato and veg and big house salad for $14.95! You will not be sorry if you stop here!

Helpful?
Thank Tracey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    33
    36
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Brought back memories of visiting when a kid and still just as delicious as it was then. Fried or broiled- you can't go wrong with getting a fabulous seafood dinner here! Great family style atmosphere. Excellent, fast service- we had a party of 7; we were served in no time.

Helpful?
Thank Alisouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
170 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Brand new digs.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

After a fairly recent late nite fire that leveled the place the original owners just had to rebuild and did a great job, keeping some of the oldtime flavor with a complete new look. Food it still one of the best values in all of Calabash serving southern style seafood the way that made Calabash the Seafood capital of the southeast.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RichGag714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good seafood place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Beck's has been in Calabash for quite a long time but haven't visited it in years! It burned to the ground last year and was recently rebuilt. The food was wonderful. The place was super clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. Their daily specials are a great value and their senior and kids menus were also great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Went there for dinner with my daughter and family. We had researched this place and had an idea of what we were going to order. Nice large parking lot. Fish was mostly fried, but they also had some baked and broiled choices. The tarter sauce on the table was not cold and the server gladly brought us a cold one. Very satisfied with our dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hafa670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Becks Restaurant also viewed

Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Becks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing