We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calabash
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Calabash B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We needed a place to stay for the weekend while our teen daughters were on a youth retreat in nearby Sunset Beach. We couldn't have made a better choice! The room was spacious and immaculate, the bed super comfortable, and the food... OMG, the food. Nancy's baked goods are divine, and we had two of the best breakfasts I've ever consumed! Warren's omelets are superb. And not only was the food great, it was beautifully presented. Nancy and Warren are lovely, welcoming people, and I felt completely comfortable in their home from the moment we arrived. (Not to mention the feline welcoming committee...) And, all that and it was so reasonably priced! We will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for The Rose Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were looking for a nice B & B to stay at in the Sunset Beach area to celebrate my husband's birthday. How fortunate we were to have found The Rose B & B! A tasty birthday cake complete with candles and baked by Nancy was waiting for us upon our arrival. The Lighthouse Room (1 of 4 rooms offered) that we stayed in was spotless, roomy, quiet, and very comfortable. Between Nancy's delicious baking (cherry almond scones, apple turnovers, baked peaches, pecan-crusted french toast, afternoon treats, etc.) and Warren's awesome omelets I am sure that my husband and I put on a few pounds! Nancy's recommendation of Twin Lakes restaurant in Sunset Beach for my husband's birthday dinner was a winner. We also thoroughly enjoyed conversation with Nancy and Warren. In my opinion, they really know how to run a first-class bed and breakfast lodging and fully deserve the rating of excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nancy and Warren are two of the most friendly people we have ever met! My girlfriend and i went to calabash on a business/ mini vacation. We wanted to stay somewhere close to the town of calabash. I had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before.
From the moment we saw Nancy, her greeting was a big ole southern hug, she and Warren made us feel at home. We loved our room and let me tell you, the bed was the best mattress I have ever slept on. The deck, let me just say that we LOVED the BIG BEAUTIFUL deck! The night sky was lit up with a beautiful moon and the glistening stars! I will tell you straight up, If you are not a breakfast eater... YOU WILL BE BY THE TIME YOU LEAVE! Warren makes the best omelet I have ever eatten! And Nancy, always has a treat ready for your sweet tooth!
This was one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever experienced!!!

WE WILL BE BACK!!! Mike Edwards

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Looking for a place to stay for 1 night prior to our week long vacation in Myrtle Beach. So happy we found The Rose. Nancy and Warren were perfect hosts offering us a great deal of information about what to see and do in Myrtle Beach. The room was spacious and luxurious. We were well rested in a most comfortable bed. The breakfast was awesome. The blueberry pancakes and scones were delicious. All this for a most reasonable price. Will definitely be back next time we are down in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank einstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Again, Nancy and Warren, Innkeepers at The Rose provided more great comfort and a breakfast "fit for a king". They do such a great job of making you feel part of the family, and as we observed some first time guests feeling the same as we did. If you have never tried staying at a B&B, this would be a great opportunity while you are in an area so convenient to Myrtle Beach, SC and the great restaurant's and beaches near Calabash, NC.
Daveg

Room Tip: All four rooms are excellent!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveg6180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Rose B&B for the third year in a row to celebrate our anniversary and plan to continue the tradition into the future.

Nancy and Warren are wonderful hosts and we look forward to spending some time with them each year. The breakfasts are awesome and Warren makes the best omelets we have ever had. Nancy will have some homemade desert for a snack each afternoon. We learned that a local restaurant reaches out to Nancy for advice on their deserts, we understand why!

The rooms are large, very comfortable and quiet. The common area has plenty of room to sit several people to just relax or watch some TV. There is also a small fridge in this room to store your drinks in.

While The Rose B&B is not located on the beach, which means you are not paying beach prices, it is actually located in a great area. You are away from the craziness of Myrtle Beach but still close enough if you are interested in any of the attractions at the Grand Stand. Great restaurants are located just minutes away in Calabash, NC and Little River, SC. Ask Nancy and Warren for some recommendations of some local restaurants.

An excellent beach is located at Sunset Beach, NC, about a 20 minute drive. Public parking is easy to find just by driving straight onto the island, you will head right at the parking which has public restrooms available. There is also a fishing pier at this location with a small store. I would also recommend turning right at the public parking and parking as close as you can to the end of this street. It is the end of Sunset Beach and there are plenty of beach access paths here. This is a great location and much smaller crowds. Sunset Beach is MUCH less congested than anything you will find in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulBeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Nancy and Warren made us feel like we were in a home away from home . With there kindness when making the reservations to the great help when we got lost...When we made it there the welcome was very sweet. We sleep so well and breakfast was so good I would go back any time.This B and B would be great as a wedding site or even a small corp meeting site but it is a perfect quite hotel space in myrtle beach were there is no quite to be found. Thanks for the kindness and the peace and quite Julie Banzon and Kay Nichols.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful and bright we stayed in the down stairs coral room beds were very comf...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1125Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabash
9.1 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
736 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
128 reviews
10.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
64 reviews
9.0 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 545 Hickman Rd NW, Calabash, NC 28467-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Calabash
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Calabash
Price Range: $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a comfortable, quiet, and peaceful location to enjoy the surrounding areas of beaches, golf courses, and the excitement of the Myrtle Beach area, The Rose Bed and Breakfast is for you! The rooms are spacious and the breakfasts are three course cooked to order and include fresh made pastries, scones, or muffins each day. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing