We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT BBQ!!!”

Bennett's Grill and Cafe
Ranked #4 of 4 Quick Bites in Calabash
Price range: $3 - $19
Description: Bennett's Grill and Cafe is located on Beach Drive in Calabash, NC beside BB&T bank. Owned and operated by the Bennett family, the original owners of Bennetts Calabash Seafood Buffett est. in 1969. Serving, Burgers, Hotdogs, BBQ , Seafood and more. Famous for our Calabash Seafood Burger (crab cake and fried shrimp ). Our Burgers are 100% angus beef, made fresh daily never frozen. Mr. B's Smokey BBQ has been compared to "Lexington BBQ", it's delicious! Dine in or sit out side under our tiki umbrellas. Or pick up your order at our new takeout window.
Restaurant details
Description: Bennett's Grill and Cafe is located on Beach Drive in Calabash, NC beside BB&T bank. Owned and operated by the Bennett family, the original owners of Bennetts Calabash Seafood Buffett est. in 1969. Serving, Burgers, Hotdogs, BBQ , Seafood and more. Famous for our Calabash Seafood Burger (crab cake and fried shrimp ). Our Burgers are 100% angus beef, made fresh daily never frozen. Mr. B's Smokey BBQ has been compared to "Lexington BBQ", it's delicious! Dine in or sit out side under our tiki umbrellas. Or pick up your order at our new takeout window.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

What a pleasant surprise!!! The bbq is absolutely fabulous, the vinegar-based sauce is to die for, the homemade coleslaw is delicious and the hush puppies are AMAZING!! We are so happy to have found this great place and highly recommend!!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank footch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 120 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2019

An amazing place to eat. The staff was wonderful and attentive. They were so friendly. The food was great. The best hot dogs I've had since moving here a year ago. We definitely will go back!!! A great find!!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank clem s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

The best barb-b-q and hush puppies!! The two young girls that work there - HORRIBLE. Nasty, mean- only nice to people they obviously know. Been there quite a few times and they act the same way EVERY TIME. Having managed a restaurant for over 20 years, they would have been fired long ago. I could go into detail but I won’t. I would suggest if you are treated rudely by these 2 girls - talk to the manager immediately. They need to be replaced. They have totally botched my order a few times then act so bothered when you bring it to their attention.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank LizM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff. Fast service made to order. Prices are good. Had Calabash burger it was so good.. close to shopping, main roads, plenty of parking.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank pageant4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Only thing to order!
The Calabash Burger- Crabcake topped with shrimp slaw & tartar sauce Awesome
Great seating outside - clean
Great fries
Very fast service

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TrailBlazer610412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Grill and Cafe also viewed

Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Bennett's Grill and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.