We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony's Pizza

Tony's Pizza
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Calabash
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Pizza here is great ... have not tried any of the other menu items. We live in Calabash and do mostly carry-out. Interior of restaurant could use a bit of an upgrade.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KEN669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    58
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina
1 review
“AHHHH-MAZZZZING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This seriously is the best pizza you will ever have! The people are super nice and very friendly, especially if you are a vacationer. My parents recently moved to the Calabash area, and every time I have visited, we have had a Tony's Pizza. Pepperoni and extra cheese to be exact!! I can't wait to have this food again!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bretta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Brunswick County”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Calabash is best know for seafood. However, this little gem is a nice break. We mostly takeout pizza and I really can't advise on the other menu items.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank islebback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best pizza and nicest servers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We just recently moved to the area and looked up "pizza" on our phones. Usually a shot in the dark and you never know what you're going to get but this place is a winner! We ordered a pizza to go in the restaurant and had a beer while waiting. The wait staff was very nice and when they found out we had just moved to the area they were all helpful with advice on numerous things to see and do. The best was yet to come when we got back to our condo and dug into the pizza! OMG....this is the best pizza I've ever eaten.....ever!!!!! We will definitely be back to try some of the other items on their menu!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The service is great. The individual pizza's are amazing and reasonable.. The menu is good and the value is definitely at this location. Whenever we are in town one of our trips is to Tony's...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Pizza also viewed

Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Tony's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing