We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Seafood Restaurant with Nice Atomsphere”

The Boundary House Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Calabash
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Centreville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Seafood Restaurant with Nice Atomsphere”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice restaurant with great service and very nice people managing and serving. Good food for the price. Must try the house salad and shrimp poppers appetizer....excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mad-Dog-Harper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    884
    391
    169
    56
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is great inside of the restaurant and the service was great. Definitely would recommend to anyone in Calabash, NC.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawgs1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place I Ever Ate”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, Superbly trained staff, Great menu . Only one thing to say.........BEST PLACE I EVER ATE!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Prices”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Make sure you don't miss this one, but don't come at a normal 7pm time. It will be packed and the wait will be 45 minutes to an hour. Come early or come for lunch. The Monte Cristo sandwich is unbelievable and I love their ribs and salads. There are many good choices on the menu, and the prices are reasonable. Plus I like the decorating and layout.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We decided to head up to Calabash for our last night's dinner when staying in Myrtle Beach to try something different. We saw a couple of billboards for this place and thought we'd try it. We are glad we did! This was the nicest atmosphere we ate in all week. It is newly done with a nice wood decor. The place is huge and they seat a large number of people, which can make it loud, but it is big enough to handle the noise. Our wait was about 45 minutes on a crowded Friday evening. Our appetizers of scallops and the potato soup were fantastic. Our family had an assortment of entrees and all were great! I had the Captain's Trio of flounder, shrimp, and crab cake. All three were tasty. Don't forget to order the croissants. They are out of this world.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shultzy501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boundary House Restaurant also viewed

Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Boundary House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing