We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
169
119
34
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
119
34
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor ocean front top floor bunk beds full kitchen the outer banks king suite semi private deck the cottages living room nags head washer dryer great fishing watch the sunrise laundry room relaxing vacation nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 339 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is our 6th stay here after a hectic first part of the school year. We stayed in Round House #242 for 6 nights. The views are spectacular! The kichen is well equipped and the entire place very clean. We had free use of a washer/dryer. People are friendly. If you are a cat lover, be sure to bring some cat yummies.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank desear2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay here (oct. 21 to 26, 2012) and loved it! The room was very clean and roomy (we stayed in the queen efficiency 3rd floor). It is a little outdated, but again very clean. The views are amazing. We saw the sunrise every morning from our balcony (which was semi-private but fine). We also had beautiful weather, not a cloud in the sky all week and highs in the low to mid 70's. This place was a quiet, old time seashore getaway. We are from the east coast and it is nothing like our beaches. If you are looking for a luxury resort this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a very clean, quiet, relaxing vacation come here. You won't be sorry.

Room tip: They are all ocean front, but we stayed on 3rd floor for the best view. Be advised, there is no elevator so whatever you bring has to be lugged up and down wooden stairs but it was soooooo worth it for us.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Lighthouse View is a great place to spend some relaxing time at the outer banks. Located in Buxton and very close to Hatteras lighthouse. The grounds are nice and clean, parking is sufficient and the rooms are cozy and clean. During our two night stay (10/18/12-10/20/12), we selected a King size room only with ocean view. Daily maid service is provided. The room contains a two seat dinette, king size bed, dresser with flat screen (not HD) TV, closet, one bath, 4 cup coffee pot, microwave and small refrigerator. The semi-private deck is a great place to kick back and enjoy the ocean view. All our room neighbors were nice and we enjoyed chatting with them in the mornings and evenings. The staff is friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.

Room tip: If you're looking for more than just a room, the Lighthouse View offers efficiencies and cottage rentals.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mistymorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed at the Oceanside round cottage2. Great location. Spacious cottage, very clean. Said moderate ocean view in ad, from terrace great view of the ocean. Was the top level of duplex 2. Perfect if you travel with 4 persons. Great value for the price. Would certainly rent this again.
For the price of 2 rooms in the motel, you get a beautiful cottage with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms,living room and kitchen.

Room tip: Top level of duplex has ocean view
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marleen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

SPENT OCT 9 TO 12,at the lighthouse view .if your looking for close to the beach this place comes in a winner,our townhouse was very nice 2 bedroom ,2 full baths and all new fixtures an kitchen appliances.however it could use new carpet.book 2nd or 3th floor if you want ocean view the staff was friendly an knowledgeable. the only thing i wished we were made aware of is that all cell phones dont have service we had to drive 1 hr to find service.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJW112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews