We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lighthouse View Oceanfront Lodging
Nearby Hotels
Cape Pines Motel(Buxton)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
158
114
33
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
114
33
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontthird floortop floorliving roombunk bedsfull kitchenthe outer bankssemi private deckthe cottagesfresh towelslaid backshort driveking suitewasher dryerlaundry roompots and pansnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 322 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed at the Oceanside round cottage2. Great location. Spacious cottage, very clean. Said moderate ocean view in ad, from terrace great view of the ocean. Was the top level of duplex 2. Perfect if you travel with 4 persons. Great value for the price. Would certainly rent this again.
For the price of 2 rooms in the motel, you get a beautiful cottage with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms,living room and kitchen.

Room Tip: Top level of duplex has ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marleen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

SPENT OCT 9 TO 12,at the lighthouse view .if your looking for close to the beach this place comes in a winner,our townhouse was very nice 2 bedroom ,2 full baths and all new fixtures an kitchen appliances.however it could use new carpet.book 2nd or 3th floor if you want ocean view the staff was friendly an knowledgeable. the only thing i wished we were made aware of is that all cell phones dont have service we had to drive 1 hr to find service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJW112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

As Motels go i rate this highly, from arrival the Staff were really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the local area. Once you get over the bedspreads, the bedrooms were really clean, with fridge, microwave and plasma tv. Although i believe some have full kitchens.

Get an Ocean view its well worth the extra few dollars. Only downside was the pillows weren't great.

Room Tip: Ocean View all the way
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asapearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I love Cape Hatteras and the only place I ever stay is the Lighthouse View. I brought my children here years ago and my husband and I just came back from a wonderful week. I highly recommend early Oct, weather was wonderful and there are no kids!!! We had a queen villa on the top floor. I lived on the deck. Can't say enough great things about the Outer Banks and this lodging.

Room Tip: Top floor for best view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

My first trip to the OBX! This place was perfect...great rates, spacious rooms, walking distance to shops and restaurants! I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again one day. Pool area was spotless and hot tub was well maintained...

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leighanna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews