We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
168
118
33
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
118
33
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorocean fronttop floorbunk bedsfull kitchenthe outer banksking suitesemi private deckthe cottagesliving roomnags headlaid backwasher dryergreat fishingwatch the sunrisepots and pansmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 336 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is wonderful place for a relaxing stay. We had a room on the third floor and the view from our window was amazing. I enjoyed watching sunrise early in the morning. Our room was very clean. I usually have problems sleeping in hotels, but in this place I was able to sleep like a baby. The queen mattres was very comfortable. The weather cooperated, so the stay couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominika I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Was a great place to stay. The people were wonderful and helpful. I was only there overnight, and I could not have been more pleased with it all. The room and view could not have been better. Enjoyed what little time I had so much that I'm planning a trip next year for a week. Can't wait to be able to explore more of the outerbanks.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GirlBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We returned to Lighthouse View again this year for a full week. We love this place. We always get a room with a full kitchen and oceanfront and pool view. The view of the ocean and pool are breathtaking. Everyone becomes a little community of travelers for the week. People grill out and share cocktails and meals on one another's decks. Laughter is heard from adults and children that are enjoying the laid-back environment. The fishing is phenomenal in the area, so everyone talks fishing and shares bites of their fresh catch with friendly smiles and warm conversation. We will be back again next year . . . for two weeks! The laundry exchange keeps clean towels and sheets at all times.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed in a 2 br townhouse unit (212) for 2 nights in June '12. The unit was impeccably clean with room for our group of 6 (4 adults and 2 kids). The king mattress was very comfortable and the master bath was super clean. The lower floor is the sleeping area with 2 baths and is a little tight with bunkbeds in the hallway, but it worked fine for us. There is one parking space under the unit and other parking is very close. There is an outdoor shower just outside the door and a charcoal grill is nearby for use. Full kitchen and nice living area with large TV made it comfortable for us to watch a movie and eat breakfast from Orange Blossom Bakery. All staff we interacted with were friendly and welcoming. The unit has 2 decks with a partial ocean view. The pool and hot tub were fun for the kids after going to the beach. The beach directly in front of the hotel is rather narrow, I guess due to hurricanes, but we went to Frisco Beach and it was wonderful and not crowded. From LIghthouse View you can walk to many restaurants. We ate at Hurricane Heather's and had frozen custard at Uncle Eddy's--both good.
We would stay here again and would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thekellys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We recently spent the weekend at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and the unit was clean. The weather was cold and rainy but that's not their fault.

Room Tip: It looks like the hotel is less busy during the week so book then for a good room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmanonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews