We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Hatteras Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cape Hatteras Motel(Buxton)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Pines Motel(Buxton)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Gull Motel(Hatteras Island)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
236
27
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
27
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcape hatterasthe outer banksbeach chairs and umbrellasthought of everythingrainy daywe've stayedandrewbikesdeckoceanrobinhousekeeperaccommodationspropertiesrefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 274 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was spacious and comfortable, but most of all quiet. Each room has an outside door which is nice. There is a deck and a living room for guests, both of which are very nice. You pick your breakfast from a selection of around 4 the night before. The quiche wasn't that good, but the breakfast BLT was delicious. Do plan to see the lighthouse, but drive, as the walk is difficult. Oh, and the cookies were delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired-teacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we were happily surprise to find a clean and comfortable place to stay. Jed and Virginia were great. They provide everything we need there. The gourmet breakfast was awesome! And the homemade cookies and icea tea was a nice treat in the afternoon. My husband and I had a wonderful time !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank analouisonorato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice B&B - breakfasts cooked to order, coffee available all day, cookies and iced tea in the afternoon. The owners Jed and Virginia were lovely hosts with good advice about where to eat at this time of year. October is off season on the Outer Banks but for us temperatures in the high 70s meant it felt like our summer so if you are in Europe looking for an October getway try the Carolina coast

The B&B was in a really good location for us - only a short walk to relax on the long empty beach which is what we came for at the end of a 2 week road trip around the Carolinas. No need to worry about locating somewhere to hire beach chairs or umbrellas as Virginia and Jed have all that in their garage for you to use.

Overall great B&B, great people and great location - you will enjoy yourselves

Room Tip: All rooms have their own front door which is really good - we had Gloria and Gilbert of the 1st (ground) floor and both were very comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargateRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Found this place on line, and we were not disappointed. The walk to the beach was short and the beach was WONDERFUL. Good advice for places to eat. Overall a great deal at a great location. Don't overlook this one just because it is NOT right on the water. It's just a nice two minute stroll. And the ambiance of facilities were top notch. Great breakfast as a get away treat!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We could not be happier with our stay at Cape Hatteras B&B. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. We stayed in the room "Mitch" which we would recommend to anyone who stays here. The breakfast was delicious every morning and the daily menus had good variety. Jed and Virginia were extremely hospitable and seemed to enjoy their job. Great location!!! Only a short walk to the beach and the B&B has bikes and beach chairs to use. We will be back!!!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper46223, General Manager at Cape Hatteras Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for the positive review Graham. We are glad we could make you stay enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews