We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Great Food~!”

Rusty's Surf & Turf
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Rusty's Surf and Turf is an eclectic beach restaurant focusing on local sourced fish, seafood, vegetarian and steaks using styles ranging form local to global. If you are looking for fun, interesting and delicious or simple and strait forward, we have something for everyone! Now serving lunch and dinner
Brookville, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Food~!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner at Rusty's. I had the crab cakes and the hubby had the pick two dinner that had flounder and sea scallops, which he loved and mine was really good too. I was so surprised by the intimacy of the place and the friendly service. Our waitress was very nice and they didn't even mind our 2 yr old son singing and babbling away ( we apologized the other patrons around us, he was just excited). It was a great experience and we will be back on our next trip!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerbellferri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    127
    54
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food eclectic menu choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great food with some eclectic menu choices. Really good traditional NC seafood such as fresh shrimp and flounder along with some less usual things such as fish tacos and duck enchiladas. Decor was nice and new,service was quick and efficient. We'd definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The food was very good. My husband had frog legs and I had chowdah. Both perfectly seasoned. The drinks were great I reccommend the GGs. My husband got the scallop and shrimp pasta! Very tasty. I had a mahi special which was good, but the shrimp and scallop pasta blew it out of the water. I would say if we were to eat again we would split an entree because they were large and it would have been more a deal. It was very good though!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The best meal of the week...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We tried several restaurants in Buxton and Avon, Rusty's was the clearly the best. The food was excellent, servers friendly and atmosphere wonderful. Seafood platter was perfection... sweet potato fries the best ever... my friend said the shrimp and grits were amazing. Try the shrimp and crab spring rolls! Don't miss this place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank obxloverr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Best restaurant in Hatteras!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This place was great - excellent food, good service, full bar. We had the shrimp & artichoke dip, fried oysters, hush puppies, carne asada, crabcakes, bay scallops and swordfish. Best swordfish i've ever had! Definitally the best restaurant in hatteras. Don't waste your time at dirty dicks unless you want clogged arteries.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty's Surf & Turf also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Rusty's Surf & Turf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing