We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good as Everyone Says. ”

Orange Blossom Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Hayward, California
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“As Good as Everyone Says. ”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Yes! Yes! Yes! The great reviews are definitely warranted. The Uglies melt in your mouth. The turnovers do as well. Try the breakfast biscuit sandwiches. The biscuits are very light, and the sausage and cheese are delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Gay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    156
    44
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apply Ugly - BOMB.COM”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great coffee, yermy donuts and if you love apple fritters then you must meet my new friend the "ugly apple". This thing is the monster of pastries and is so delicious you will want to "smack your momma". <3 OBB!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Scrumtuous”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Apple Ugly blows every other fritter type treat away! The place could be kept cleaner but generally its a tough scene as its so busy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rensselaer, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent every year”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We come here every year on vacation for Apple Uglies and donuts - they are always excellent, fairly priced and great service - highly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank glscws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
2 reviews
“Killer breakfast! Best biscuit and apple ugly ever”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Killer breakfast!! I was very impressed with their specialties, and food quality was high. We ordered coffees, an egg and cheese biscuit, a bagel breakfast sandwich, and 3 apple uglies. We waited in line for only a few minutes and ordered our sandwiches; they were out of a lot of pastries being a rainy morning, but we were told a fresh batch of Apple uglies were ten minutes out. Done! We sat out on their porch and enjoyed coffees and our sandwiches. The bagel was a well-made egg cheese and sausage but the biscuit was to die for! I couldn't stop talking about it. Then we got our uglies to go...real saucy apple chunks mixed into a giant doughnut blob will send you over the edge :) fresh and hot is the way to eat'em.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkiRah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Blossom Bakery also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Hatteras, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Avon, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Orange Blossom Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing