We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stop”

Orange Blossom Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Must Stop”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were being kicked off Hatteras since Hurricane Author was suppose to hit the island and on the way out Orange Blossom was open. That was good news since I needed my fix on Apple Ugly’s and all the other baked goods. It was a good drive off the island since I had good food to eat the next couple of days. Even know my vacation was being cut short.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    156
    44
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ventnor, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Breakfast sandwiches and homemade pastries. Wonderful baked goods small dining area but the sumptuous baked goods will not disappoint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobnMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Go for the Turnovers”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Was curious about the place because it was packed every morning. The parking lot is very small, so we decided to go a little later in the day and stop at the bakery.

There wasn't much selection at 10:30am on Wednesday morning. But, the Lemon Poppyseed pound cake and the Cherry and Apple turnovers were worth the trip!!

Would recommend stopping by and grabbing a bite to eat. Will try dining in next time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tripsrfun07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun stop, loved the apple uglies!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great bakery, yes, you need to get there early. We waited a little for our apple ugly our second time around, but only around 5-10 minutes. Other good pastries, good coffee selection, fun bakery.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank adventureplanner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The service was fun and friendly. The Uglies were incredible! I would drive many miles to have them again. Yes, you have to stand in line but oh is it worth it.

Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandUncleDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Blossom Bakery also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Hatteras, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Avon, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Orange Blossom Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing