We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got to Have An Apple Ugly!”

Orange Blossom Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
131 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Got to Have An Apple Ugly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Love this bakery and would wait in line to have an apple ugly. They are huge and delicious and worth every calorie!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Moderngirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    150
    41
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Top Notch Pasteries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just a little hole in the wall....kind of expensive but, the pasteries are excellant. Sure glad they take credit cards.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinBillybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mmmmmmmmmm....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I tried the famous apple uglies, the cinnamon roll, and chocolate-dipped donut holes. Everything was dangerously delicious!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KayBeeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALKERTOWN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Apple uglies are a yearly tradition. We love them!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Good coffee,baked goods and service! We haven't missed a trip to the Orange Blossom in our many visits to the Outer Banks for our annual fishing trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phlatulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Addicted!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I became totally addicted to the apple uglies!!!! I hated coming home to Atlanta with no apple ugglies to be found.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ginny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Blossom Bakery also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Hatteras, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Orange Blossom Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing