We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent baked goods”

Orange Blossom Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent baked goods”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Excellent baked goodies and breakfast sandwiches. This bakery had excellent Cinnabon buns ...the best I 've had in along time. I came back the next day and had egg and cheese sandwich on one of their homemade biscuits, which was delicious, Decaf coffee was also above average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wamstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    151
    41
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The owner and his family are terrific. Whether you prefer bacon and egg biscuits, pastries or apple uglies, the food is wonderful!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food great. Service awful!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The apple ugly was awesome but we were terribly disappointed in the rude service we received. After reading the website we were expecting a charming little bakery full of southern hospitality. Far from it! There were 4 or 5 people bustling around the counter but the girl who took our order didn't speak English well and so an older woman, apparently an owner or manager by the way she barked at everyone, kept interrupting on her behalf.

We wanted to order atleast one eggs benedict which we saw on the menu on the website only to be told with an exasperated eyeroll. "That menu is 7 years old!" Well..updating the website would be helpful. We had one family member who had a milk allergy and had decided to have a breakfast sandwich and asked if there was any sandwich bread that might be milk free. The woman threw her hands up in the air exclaiming "everything here has milk, give him the Italian". She reminded us of the soup nazi on Seinfeld. We won't go back .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank finedine33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Apple Uglies.....Out of this world.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stopped in for a quick breakfast bite on our way to the Ocracoke ferry. When I saw how big the Apple Uglies are I figured no way we could eat that.......but I was completely wrong. I'm not usually into sweets for breakfast, but this was absolutely fantastic, light and fluffy filled with apple and a wonderful crunchy sugary coating.
Truly the best ever.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2goVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Goodies for wedding was delicious”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This past weekend my son got married in Frisco. We looked for a bakery to provide dessert for the rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. They made key lime tarts for the rehearsal dinner and small treasure chests in sand (brown sugar). Both were beautiful and tasty. The people who worked with us were very helpful and nice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovingcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Blossom Bakery also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Orange Blossom Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing