We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”

Orange Blossom Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Our whole family and a friend ate there this morning. Everything was excellent. The apple ugly was huge and big enough for the 7 of us to share in addition to our regular order. The sandwich on toast actually comes on 2 slices of fresh, homemade sourdough bread. Mine had plenty of sausage and egg. The breakfast burrito was equally large. The muffins, danish, and cinnamon rolls were also excellent. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dtjwnbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    155
    42
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average stop”
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Food is good, staff is average and have no idea what they are doing. Famous apple uglies should be called dough uglies I didn't taste any apples

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaMarie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“breakfast treats”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The ugly fritters are always a hit. Get there early before they sell out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbuddy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Try the apple uglies!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

A friend recommended that we go to the Orange Blossom Bakery for the apple uglies and it was perhaps the highlight of a great trip. It's a cute place with a good menu--but I'll never try anything else because the uglies are so good!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JMD2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“lacking apple uglies”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This place is famous for their baked goods coffee and sandwiches, I highly recommend it. Their apple uglies are huge and delicious if you can get some. They "got a late start" the morning I arrived at 7am and promised the uglies would be ready at 8, they were not, I returned at 9:10 am and waited "10 or 15 minutes" and finally got my uglies at 9:45.
This place needs to get their act together, they could have sold another $500-$1000 worth of uglies if they had them ready at 7. As a businessman I cant understand making people wait or give up after waiting. Go anyway its worth the chance.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank goldenmaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Blossom Bakery also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Hatteras, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Avon, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Orange Blossom Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing