We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best trip ever”
other travelers have booked this property
Rustic Mountain Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic Mountain Living
Map of Location & Surrounding Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Rustic Mountain Living
Map of Location & Surrounding Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Burnsville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Relax6874...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best trip ever”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a motorcycle trip and the riding couldn't have been any better. The cabin was just what we were looking for, off the beaten path, no traffic, lots of privacy and peace and quiet. The owners, Rick and Annette, were extremely gracious hosts and very friendly. A short trip to Burnsville for anything needed such as groceries, sight seeing etc. Close to Mt. Mitchell, and if you need to visit the big city about 25 minutes to Asheville or Biltmore Estate. Definitely a place to return to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thanks John, enjoyed having and meeting all of you. Look forward to having you back in the future
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape705...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pet-friendly escape”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the second time I have stayed, and you would think that it being rainy and cold would have dampened our spirits during our stay, but once again, I never wanted to leave. My dogs had a wonderful time, and we enjoyed sitting on the porch, listening to the rain and wrapped up in a blanket drinking coffee. I love that there is little to no wi-fi, because you can truly decompress for a brief moment in time. It is a quick 50 minute drive to Grandfather Mountain and Linville Falls, and Mt. Mitchell is not far away as well. I plan to come back in October or November so that I can see the beauty of Autumn in this little paradise. I could not have asked for better hosts!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Shannon, we are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay and appreciative of you taking the time to give us your thoughts. Look forward to seeing you again anytime.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser25...
The Villages, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Charming”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I stayed a few nights at the cabin deep in the hills outside of Burnsville. This was our first such stay and we were pleased with this charming cabin. My best part was sitting in the sling chair in the back porch and being hypnotized by the view.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Pamela, thank you for your kind words and taking the time to give us your thoughts. Look forward to having your family again in the future.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue M
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Find the quiet in your Soul right here”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Best cabin ever....rustic and homey. Central to Ashville,Hot Springs, Linville Falls, Maggie Valley, Boone. Great horseback riding down street. Ride up is 8 miles of breathtaking beauty. Our little dogs had a blast running free on the expansive property. Breath taking mountain views. You can hear the faint sounds of the brook, there's a small outlet behind the cabin. Step out of time and come to this ancient, timeless, powerful country. God has certainly smiled on this land. Meeting Rick was an extra special moment...hearing the history of his family's cabin was heart warming. If you want to be one with nature....come to Yancy Palace

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis M
1 review
“Mountain retreat”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time in the mountains. The place was great. We will be back. Very nice and peaceful setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Dennis, thank you for taking the time to respond, we enjoyed having you and your family and hope to see you again.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a great getaway! The views were absolutely spectacular and for the short time we were there, we thoroughly enjoyed the quaint cabin.It was the peace and quiet that we needed to de-stress and relax. We met Rick, who gave us some great history of the cabin and surrounding area! You could hear the love he had for the place and we could see why!
We did some sightseeing and also came across some GREAT fresh produce from TJ's Mountain Market, highly recommend! We look forward to revisiting this great place again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you so much for letting us hear about your visit. Certainly enjoyed meeting you and hope your will come see us again.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing