We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Low Rate Need to Renovate”

Super 8 Burlington NC
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Burlington NC
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Rate was great for first 2 weeks in Jan 2013. Booked smoking King room due to lower rate. Arrived at 7pm and after ringing bell staff came to front desk within 30 seconds. Check in was great, staff friendly knowledgeable and friendly. Got to room and key worked. Room bedspred, sheets, pillows reeked of smoke and had lost their plumpness. Outside of that room our was clean. We put the do not disturb sign on door for first 3 days since had to work at night first weekend. After that staff cleaned room, changed sheets, and towels, cleaned bathroom. Next week staff put fresh bed spread on bed and washed pillows, vacuumed, once figured out my husband and I did not smoke and we were able to get 2 new pillows. The desk chair seat was not attached so did not use. The desk lamp plug did not work. The king mattress was lumpy and sagged in the middle as well as creeked when weight was placed on bed. It was definately time to replace the mattress and box springs. Gaps around door but air conditioner and heat worked great. We were searching for an apartment so had to stay there for 3 weeks. Outside of that the staff were friendly and placed importance on cleaning room and happy to bring more toilet paper, towels or pillows. The high speed internet service was recently upgraded and worked great. The tv was old but worked fine. Cable tv channels basic with HBO and worked great. Staff advised would match internet rate if found one cheaper than their website or in their system. Special in January on Super8 website if book a stay of 3 nights or more and would get 20pct off entire stay which we booked for first 2 weeks. When extended third week the rate was not carried over and desk clerk charged higher rate, advised system would not let them rebook at that rate when promised the previous week that they could. Moved to Affordable Suites of America that included full kitchen, cable tv with HBO,water, electric, garbage, laundry, high speed internet with wifi, clean, updated, quiet with new mattresses etc. Burlington Super 8 would be great if completely renovated including repaving their parking lot. They were replacing floor lamps when we departed so maybe they will hopefully start the rest soon!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LAUREL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 119 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JEAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have now stayed at this location on 2 separate occasions in the past 2 weeks. Each time I booked online. Upon arrival I was charged a different rate than was shown on my reservation confirmation. I didn't notice it on my first stay until I looked at my bank statement. My second visit I watched as the attendant manually changed my rate. I will be arriving tomorrow morning, I assume this practice will continue, at which time I will be reversing the charges to my card as I have the print outs of what the charges should have been. The room is what I would expect when staying at a super 8, however I feel like this is a "bait and switch" only worse as they are not honoring the online price. You have my email and I hope that you read this and deal with the problem as I am going to need a motel for 4 more weeks and I would rather stay here

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SHAWN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I've stayed at Super 8 only once before, and this was not nearly as nice of a hotel as I last experienced. The staff was very nice and helpful, but the rooms were pretty poor. The towels were very low quality, and one of them had a bad odor. The beds and the sheets were not very comfortable either. The shower had very low water pressure. However, the room was fairly cheap compared to others in the area, so it wasn't all bad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GREG C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here overnight travelling from Florida to Philadelphia on the Monday before Thanksgiving. The rooms are really big and comfortable for a hotel in this price range. Everything about my stay was good, staff were freindly and helpful, facility and rooms were all clean. Free wi-fi etc.
Because of the good experience I stayed overnight on my way back and found the same.
I always stay in economy hotels (hate paying a fortune just to watch TV and sleep) This was the best economy hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KAREN T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#12 of 15 in Burlington
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Burlington
Econo Lodge Burlington
#14 of 15 in Burlington
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
1.2 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Burlington NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Burlington NC

Address: 802 Huffman Mill Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-5151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $64 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Burlington NC 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Are Pleased To Announce Hat We Are Now A Completely Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Burlington NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Burlington
Super Eight Burlington
Burlington Super Eight
Burlington Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing