We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for money !”

Super 8 Burlington NC
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Burlington NC
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Value for money !”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here overnight travelling from Florida to Philadelphia on the Monday before Thanksgiving. The rooms are really big and comfortable for a hotel in this price range. Everything about my stay was good, staff were freindly and helpful, facility and rooms were all clean. Free wi-fi etc.
Because of the good experience I stayed overnight on my way back and found the same.
I always stay in economy hotels (hate paying a fortune just to watch TV and sleep) This was the best economy hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    25
    22
    16
See reviews for
37
13
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stormy weather forced us to stop earlier than we wished and we are glad we did. Great locaton, pleasant and staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would give rank this as a five, The room was large and clean. The king bed was comfortable and quiet. Light breakfast was included. The location was very close to lots of restaurant and shopping options. The choices at breakfast were great also. This hotel accepts the State Employee rate which is a bonus. It is an older property that is clean, and well maintained. We would definitely choose to stay there when we return. It was the next best thing to being home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I used 10,00 points for this stay. When I arrived to check in the person at the counter tried to charge me for the tax on the room. I stated to him that I have used my points many times to stay free. I have never been asked to pay the tax for the room. He asked again and I refused. He paused and then mumbled something and told me not to worry about it. other than that my only other complaint would be the flatness of the pillows. It took three to make one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were in Burlington over Homecoming weekend at Elon University for my daughter's wedding and reserved rooms at the Super 8 for our family. The hotel was of average quality at a good price but even though the accomodations were older, they were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
We have found that location is the main draw for most hotels and this hotel was less than a mile from route 85 and was surrounded by restaurants and malls. Great pizza at the Mellow Mushroom across the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
1.2 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
104 reviews
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Burlington NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Burlington NC

Property: Super 8 Burlington NC
Address: 802 Huffman Mill Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-5151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Burlington NC 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are pleased to announce hat we are now a completely smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Super 8 Burlington NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Burlington
Super Eight Burlington
Burlington Super 8
Burlington Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing