We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go elswhere” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Burlington
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Go elswhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

Booked our 5-day stay here but was disappointed as our expectations were based on our stay at Motel 6s in Medicine Hat, AB and Saskatoon, SK. So stayed for 1 night, cancelled and found a better place to stay. Front desk very professional and friendly. Unfortunately, hotel looked old and felt unsafe. Rooms extremely clean but had no microwave, fridge, had an old 19" TV with limited channels, bed uncomfortable and the aircon not functioning. You smelt smoke even if you were on the non-smoking room. Not near amenities, no continental breakfast, no pool and not homey. Good for business people on a low budget but not very good for families.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marites8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    8
    6
    15
See reviews for
10
2
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich Village, NYC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

The room I had was clean enough, unlike what other reviewers have said.

The front desk help was not so great. Too busy talking on the phone to deal with me at first, and it was not a reservation she was taking.

I bought the wifi card for three bucks, but there was no signal. When I called to ask about it, she said to call the number on the back of the card, which is not what the problem was. She showed absolutely zero inclination to want to help me solve the problem.

I have had better front desk service from high school students on their summer breaks.

I'll go elsewhere next time. It's all about service.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2009

I have stayed at this motel every weekend for over a year and I will tell you that the manager is the worst.I have 2 disabilities and have been treated unfairly and talked to unprofessionally by her repeatedly.The manager here is mean to her customers and her staff,so don't stay here.This motel is filthy and has greasy dirt carpets,flying bugs and roaches and toilets that stop up and run all over the floor.The bathrooms have mold and mildew and I have found other guest's hairs on the shower walls many times which is a health violation.This motel makes up the rooms using sheets other guests have slept on-I know as I have found hairs and dirt in my bed before and never ever launders the comforters on the beds.I have a also found used washcloths in the bathroom hung up over the shower curtain bar that the maids did not pick up.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank Rapunzel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2008

This motel stay was one of the worst I have ever had with the rudeness of the staff and the policies of the management. My daughter and I were laughed at in the lobby by the clerk and acting manager when we asked for towels for the room and pool.
We were told corporate did not allow towels for the pool but we could wash our own. They allowed people in the pool who were not staying there. Those people were allowing their children to run and pull on lour chairs. When I asked them to stop I was threatened by thier mother. I will never stay there again.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohio02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2006

Spent only one nite there and I will not return. The staff was quite friendly, it was convenient to the outlets, it was cheap. Those are the only good things I can say about the motel. The carpet was filthy. The furniture was in need of repair. The bathroom wasn't what I would call clean. The toilet leaked water on the floor. The shower surround had quite a bit of mold/mildew on it. I was sitting on the bed last nite around 11:30 and looked on the floor by the dresser as a roach skittered by (it ended up in the treads of my tennis shoe). The outside of the motel was dirty and several air conditioner covers were coming off. I've read that it's a pet friendly motel and after seeing the roach I would be hesitant to take my dog there.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — cockroach!
  • Tips/Secrets — bring bug spray, clorox, slippers
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank virginiatravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2006

I spent one evening at the Motel 6 in Burlington. It was very cheap (less than $30 total with tax), and I had no complaints.

You get a clean room & it was safe. If I was a single woman, I may have felt differently, but I didn't sense any threat at any time.

The people staying in the adjacent rooms seemed like they were just folks in the same boat -- looking for a cheap place to stay where you don't feel like your car might get stolen or anything. So, everyone keeps pretty well to themselves, which was nice.

I arrived very late, and had to get going early the next morning. So, it was more than adequate for that purpose.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Burlington
Red Carpet Inn Burlington
#9 of 15 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Burlington
Econo Lodge Burlington
#14 of 15 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
4.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
#2 of 15 in Burlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Burlington

Property: Motel 6 Burlington
Address: 2155 Hanford Road, I-40/I-85 at Exit #145, Burlington, NC 27215
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Burlington
Burlington Motel 6
Burlington Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing