We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT A GOOD CHOICE”

Corporate Suites of Burlington
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corporate Suites of Burlington
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NOT A GOOD CHOICE”
Reviewed January 6, 2011

This place looked dirty the moment you walked in . After turning the light switch on the light barely turned on. The carpet looked very old and the room did not give the guest a modern feeling.

At the time we checked in I was not made aware of the fact that the room was not going to be serviced every day until after my credit card was processed and I signed their paperwork. This meant that we would have to make our own beds, take out the trash every day etc.Everytime I left I asked for I would never ever go there again or recommend someone else going there. That place is so nastyat least clean towels the first day, after that the garbage can wasn't even emptied.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank davimina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    3
    2
    8
See reviews for
7
4
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I was on a business trip and needed a place to stay for 3 weeks with a limited budget from my company. I'm picky so I visited this place and looked at the room before buying it. The rooms were in good shape and the place seems to be new and the area was super quiet. I'd say check it out and see for yourself. Good quality.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricksabantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2009

I visited Burlington Honda plant and needed to stay for a few nights as i'll be making regular trips going forward. No complaints with this hotel. I got a great deal with a large room for $60/night. The room was super clean with well maintained furniture and bed. Style was simple. Extremely quiet and safe - located on a cul-de-sac. You can't go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarhillFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

The bed was a brick, a mattress like we used to buy 25 years ago. Don't get me wrong, it looked new, but cheap. The pillows, not pillows but wafers of linen. The smoke detector...went off at 3:52 A.M.. No smoke, just alarm. Just a bad experience. I felt worse when I got up then when I went to bed

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mycorporatesuites, Manager at Corporate Suites of Burlington, responded to this review, March 9, 2010
We disagree with this review. Our mattresses are of high quality typical of an extended stay hotel. The smoke detectors are hard-wired with battery backup. We periodically check the strength of batteries to ensure they are replaced timely (not to mention we are required to meet fire inspection safety inspections on an annual basis). The alarm system has not given us any problems so I am not sure about what situation this guest is referring to. Pillows are standard hotel quality pillows and if the guest required a different pillow, we would have gladly provided additional pillows. We communicate and encourage our guests to let us know if they need anything to be comfortable. After all, we are in the hospitality business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burlington hotels

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

My family and I stayed there for 4 weeks while waiting to close on our house. We put $100 deposit. When we left we spent several hours cleaning and left it as clean as possible. The manager refused to give us ANY of our deposit back even though it looked as good as when we arrived. She made up some story about damages that didn't exist. Don't stay here long term!

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellerX75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mycorporatesuites, Manager at Corporate Suites of Burlington, responded to this review, March 9, 2010
We have a strict policy of returning the full balance of deposits. The only instances we withhold deposits is when a guest abused the room or damaged the equipment or furniture. Our goal is to encourage repeat customers and withholding deposits is not in line with our business objectives. We disagree with this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Stopped here overnight on a drive from Boston to Atlanta. The couple who runs this extended stay motel are very accomodating and professional. This is strictly a no frills facility, but very, very clean. At least the suite I stayed in was! It's tucked behind a Hampton Inn and it was a little difficult to find, though it is right off a main road. But that's fine, because it was nice and quiet. There are also several restaurants nearby.

My suite had a small kitchen/living area, a decent sized bathroom and bedroom, two televisions and DSL. The only complaint I have is the DSL worked intermittently and I was trying to get some work done. Otherwise I would highly recommend for a clean, budget friendly place to stay if in the area on business.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mscnland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2009

My son's wife had our 3rd grandson,so we came to oooh & ahhh appropriately. We needed a room for the night,as his wife's sister had come for 3 weeks to help with the other 2 boys(ages 2 & 4--a handfull!) We read about this hotel in tripadvisor. Since we would only sleep here 1 night other ammenities didn't matter. WE have a 1 bedroom suite, with full-size refrig & stove. It's a little hard to find behind Outback & a Hampton. However the distance from I-40,and nestled back in a business park, gives a good deal of quiet. The room is clean,and adequately furnished. For $60 a night for a decent size suite,it seems to be a reasonable price, if you just need a clean,quiet place to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
1.3 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corporate Suites of Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corporate Suites of Burlington

Property: Corporate Suites of Burlington
Address: 2912 Saconn Dr, I-85/I-40 Exit 141, Burlington, NC 27215-8048
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Corporate Suites of Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built. All suites property offering spacious furnished suites with fully-equipped kitchens and a separate bedroom w/ queen bed. A/C. Free HS internet, local calls, voicemail. Guest laundry. Close to many local attractions including Elon University, restaurants, shopping, and Alamance Regional Medical Center. Easy access to RDU via I-40. Excellent nightly rates. Discounted weekly and monthly rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Corporate Suites of Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corporate Hotel Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing