We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Burlington
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is an extremely nice motel, very clean and with very nice furniture and decor. In addtion, the courtyard and pool area were tastefully arranged and decorated. We would definitley stay here again when passing through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 480 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very nice hotel. I decided to stop late, after midnight. Booked through the call center and then showed up about 2 minutes later....the reservation had already been transferred. The night manager was very pleasant to speak with. Made sure I was good with the rate, room etc. The common areas (lobby, hallways, etc) were immaculate. Décor was up-to-date with style and color that I've seen in higher-end hotels. The room was outstanding, very clean, in great repair, and again the décor was very contemporary. Everything worked, the A/C, Internet, television... I told my wife later that I could have walked her into the room blindfolded and she would have mistaken it for a room at a Marriott. The only drawback I saw was a lack of elevators in the wing I was in. It was not an issue for me personally, but you have to make sure you communicate your needs to the hotel if climbing stairs would be a problem. When I commented on it, the manager was very willing to give me a first floor room...but it was not necessary in my case. Overall, I wish all of the Less-Than-$100-per-night hotels had this level of quality!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Friendly staff, great amenities, good value! Always enjoy the free hot breakfast to start my day and the back patio area to relax. My downstairs room had a nice view of the pool and patio. I've stayed at the hotel several times and recommend this as a good value friendly hotel with great amenities and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Deeanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at Best Western Plus during the Father's Day weekend. The check-in process was quick and efficient. The beds are extremely comfortable. We had dinner and drinks in the hotel restaurant. My brother and sister-in-law had dinner with us, and they said the food was excellent, and they would return at a later date. I experienced a minor hiccup with the room key, but the problem was quickly resolved by the hotel staff. An excellent choice of stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 517eunicee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Overall, it was pretty good. The one problem was that there is no elevator. So to get ot the second floor you have to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs. If the luggage isn't too heavy, no prob, but mine was heavy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K4289UMdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Staff at Best Western Plus accommodating & helpful. They made me feel quite comfortable. Morning shower had hot water cooling a couple of times, but it always returned. I would recommend Best Western Plus to colleagues & would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

At first it looked just average on the outside but once inside it was very elegant! I really enjoyed my stay here. Staff was super friendly, breakfast was great and Grill 54 was amazing, and we enjoyed listening to Rick Allred play the guitar and he even does magic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
278 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Burlington

Address: 770 Huffman Mill Rd, PO Box 850, Burlington, NC 27215-5125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: $77 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing