We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very average but a pretty good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Burlington
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very average but a pretty good value”
Reviewed April 2, 2011

I travel with work and stay at many hotels each week. This hotel is a good value, has decent amenities, but is definitely showing it's age. Hotel is like a maze to get through and the place smells very damp and musty.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ts03003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    126
    33
    10
    8
See reviews for
208
57
18
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I was traveling with my daughter on a college tour. The hotel staff was very nice but the hotel has apparently recently expanded and they do not have enough hot water for the guests. I had NO hot water for my shower and I could hear through the wall when the guy next to us yelled "There's no hot water in the shower" so we weren't the only ones. I called and complained and they very nicely gave me a 28% credit on the charge.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtoNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I'm typically not a "Best Western" guy but since the event we were in Burlington for recommended this hotel and hotwire didn't offer more attractive alternatives we ventured out. In general the hotel was clean and convenient. Breakfast was included and seemed to satisfy my young kids. If you're in town for a single night this one will work.
Strangely enough the restaurant (584 or something like that, i think) is fantastic! Not a kid friendly place but excellent choice for steak!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssittler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton Shores, MI
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We spent one night here on our way to Charleston, South Carolina. We always check Trip Advisor to be sure which hotel is rated number one. We add our vote to this hotel. It was comfortable, clean, and easy access to the highway. Think everything that needs to be said has already been told by other friends on Trip Advisor. Thanks again folks for heading us in the right direction.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizNortonShores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

After many stays at this hotel, which center around caring for my elderly parents, I must write to say how wonderful the staff is. In particular, during our last stay following the death of my mother, the staff could not have been kinder or more supportive. Our every need was attended to. Our family used the hotel as a "homeplace," as the family home is no longer available since my parents' move to a facility that cares for their health needs.
On a more general note, we always enjoy the beautiful courtyard and pool, the spacious rooms (especially the suites), the nice breakfasts, the "home-like" feel.
This hotel is a wonderful value, a real gem.
NOTE: since I am not there on business, I had to check "leisure" as my travel purpose. However, the purpose is actually for family visits and support.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelinggrandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here while visiting family in the Burlington area. The hotel is conveniently located to a large shopping area across the street, a variety of restaurants, and the Alamance Regional Hospital (where my 90 yr old uncle spent a couple of days while we were visiting). The rooms are large, quite comfortable and very clean. The beds were reasonably firm, which I need for my back. We requested a room away from the noise of the Interstate and Huffman Mill Road, and it was exceptionally quiet. The full breakfast (including 2 kinds of sausage, eggs, waffles, yogurt, fruit and cereal) was excellent. Thanks so much, Best Western-Burlington Inn! We definitely would stay here again on our next trip to Burlington!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54jb59dp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

As out-of-town parents of the bride, we found the staff here to be VERY friendly and helpful with all the changes we made in our reservations in the weeks leading up to the wedding. Our deluxe suite was very nice; others in our party had standard rooms and standard suites -- all very nicely decorated and clean. The large, landscaped pool area was beautiful but we didn't have a chance to use it. We had a lot to carry in and out and were able to park just steps from the suite on 1st floor -- very convenient. (I hope the housekeeping staff enjoyed the 3 lbs of fudge and 2 carry-out dinners we forgot in the refrigerator!)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grmmaof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Burlington

Property: Best Western Plus Burlington
Address: 770 Huffman Mill Road, PO Box 850, Burlington, NC 27215-5125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing