We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Wallkill, NY, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our stay was only one night, but the hotel was very clean, including the bathroom. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and the staff was extremely helpful. We will certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing us as your home away from home. Guest satisfaction is definitely one of our top priorities at our establishment and we are thrilled to know that your expectations were exceeded. We are very glad to know that you was impressed with your stay and hope that you will return if need be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    118
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
219
84
29
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cantonment, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This facility was first class and well managed. The room was great, clean, and well furnished. The morning breakfast was top quality. I will stay here again on my next trip North. I visit my daughter and grandchildren at least twice each year so I should be staying at this location quite a few times in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing our property for your stay. We are pleased that you had a memorable time at out hotel. We look forward to having you return in the future and thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Nice hotel. Will be even nicer once the remodel/upgrades are done. Staff is making the remodel a non issue as all services continue uninterrupted. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Hotel is near a hospital so sirens may disturb you if you are a light sleeper. But if you know that in advance it may not be an issue.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule and responding to Tripadvisor, we are pleased that your visit to our property was an enjoyable one. We are pleased with our staff,as well as you, in how helpful and accommodating they are. Thank you again for you feed back and choosing us as your home away from home. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The Burlington Hampton is consistently a great experience. It is a larger Hampton and feels more like a resort property. The breakfast is very well done and the front desk staff are excellent. Recent lobby renovation adds to the appeal. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback and spending your time at our property. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time. Feel free to come back in the future and enjoy our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The staff was very welcoming after a rough drive during rain and heavy traffic. The breakfast staff was the most friendly and professional of any we ever experienced. We have stayed at this hotel before and will do so again as we travel through this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for returning to our property. Its guests such as yourself that make our property what it is today. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We encountered some minor issues (broken coffee maker in the room, hair on the bathroom floor), but the staff was extremely responsive and friendly. Quiet room, comfortable bed. This is a good place to stay when visiting Elon University - a 15 minute easy drive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We again apologize for the issues that you had at our property. I am glad that my staff was "extremely responsive and friendly." We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We reserved rooms for a big weekend in Burlington, NC. Rooms are difficult to get on big weekends at Elon University like Parents' Weekend and Homecoming. We made reservations several months in advanced for Homecoming. We subsequently found similar rooms at another hotel for a better price. We tried to cancel our reservations. One month before our scheduled stay, we found the full charge for the our reservation of two rooms for two days posted to our credit card. I called the hotel and was told this was the policy for homecoming weekend unless we cancelled at least a month before that weekend. I argued that we had cancelled but had not been given a confirmation number. As the desk clerk was unable to help us, I asked to speak to the manager. I was transferred to the manager's phone mail. I never heard from the manager after leaving 5 voice mail messages in three days! I finally called Corporate Customer Service. The first rep was very helpful and said the manager would contact me within 72 hours. Unfortunately, the manager that contacted me was from the wrong hotel/ wrong city. I called Customer Service again and explained the situation. She was less helpful. Again she said the manager would contact me within 72 hours, but said that Corporate would not or could not help me! After not hearing from the manager for three more days, I elected to stay at this hotel rather than lose the $900 they had already charged my credit card. I cancelled the other hotel (without a problem) and stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Burlington. The hotel itself was clean and pleasant, typical Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly (although I never was able to speak to the manager). The stay itself was pleasant, but the reservation process left a bad taste.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We apologize for all the hassle that you had pertaining to your reservation. During high demand weekend, there is always some type of cancellation policy, which varies. Please next time ask about it, at any hotel that you choose to stay at. Overall you had a pleasant experience and we are pleased that you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
1.3 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Address: 2935 Saconn Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-8048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing