We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kicked out upon arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I am a business traveller and Hilton Gold member. When I arrived, the front desk clerk told me they could not honor my reservation because a group had decided to extend their stay. They booked me a room at a Country Inn down the road and told me they would comp my room. As a business traveller, the comp room wasn't a priority, and I couldn't believe they actually gave my room away. Really made me feel that I was a low priority. Not sure why they couldn't have told the other guests they were sold out for tonight. I won't be back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank DanT73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

We apologize for the inconviences that you had at our property. We understand how this might have an impact on future decisions to stay at other Hampton Inns. There are certain factors that we have no control over such as computer error, etc. That make mistakes and unfortunately the guest is the one that has to reap the actions. We again tried to make your visit to the area as smooth as possible by booking you a room at a Country Inn down the road and comping it. We again apologize for the situation that happened. We appreciate your loyality as a HHonors member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 535 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very clean, great for business travel. Included breakfast buffet is a huge bonus. Free internet and access to the business center for other needs for work came in handy. Large walk-in showers in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I travel to Burlington every few weeks for work and I keep coming back to this specific hotel because of the staff. The people who work the front desk are really awesome - They are always so welcoming and accommodating - they genuinely seem happy to be there and have always done everything they could to make my stay pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel. OH, AND the breakfast is super yummy, fresh and hot. Also, the ladies who work the breakfast do a great job of keeping things refreshed and clean and they are SUPER friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Elise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful experinence at our property. We look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. Our last room, a two queen bed suite, was gigantic! Our rooms have always been extremely clean with very comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast is probably the best we have seen when we travel to hotels with this perk. The front desk staff is very efficient and courteous. The breakfast area staff is always super happy in the morning and accommodating everyone's needs. It is within a short walk (2 minutes) to Outback Steakhouse if you are too tired to go back out to eat. Great location for all who have children at Elon University.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is new, and very clean and the staff was exceptionally helpful and kind. I recommend this hotel. The Breakfast was perfect and affordable (free). When in Burlington, stay here for business or pleasure. Rooms are very large

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was attending an athletic event at Elon University. This hotel is conveniently located to the college as well as multiple food options. The Outback restaurant is in front of the hotel. The only drawback is that it does not stay open very late.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback. We look forward to your return in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I recommend to everyone the Hampton Inn in Burlington, N.C. Staff was very friendly and the quality and condition of the room was better than places I've stayed at for three times the price. My expectations were exceeded and made for a pleasurable trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that you were able to make your stay a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
475 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Address: 2935 Saconn Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-8048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: $101 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing