We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 week business trip - GREAT place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“2 week business trip - GREAT place”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Fantastic hotel. I was extremely pleased, thank you! The staff is amazing, my personal kudos for the Manager Stephanie for all the kindness and help with the packages. The breakfast is great and the staff there also deserve my appreciation, very helpful and very friendly. A bit of noise in the guest room, but that's understandable due to the high number of children staying in the hotel, it was July. Housekeeping was also great. If I want to be really, really, really picky I could mention the lack of a safe in the room and the lack of a bathtub (always nice to have). But overall, it's a 10. I will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn again in the future. Many thanks for making my 2 week stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments toward our staff, including Stephanie. They will be personnal delivered. If business brings you back to the area, we do offer rooms with tubs as well we have safes in the office down stairs. We are here to please and "WOW" our guest. Thanks again for choosing us as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    118
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
215
84
29
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This location is adjacent to the interstate and had a great shopping area and food choices. We stayed here will attending the Junior Olympics in Greensboro. Greensboro was just a few miles up the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing us out of the many hotels in the area for your stay. We are glad that we made your stay to the area a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I cannot express my thanks to the management and staff of the Hampton Inn Burlington, NC sufficiently for the help they provided to my family and I during our stay on July 20th. The day of our check in I was involved in a sports related accident that required surgery. Being out of town this put my wife in a very difficult position, having to juggle my needs while in hospital as well as ensure that my son was able to complete his races that weekend all while in a strange city. Your Team there from the Manager, to the desk clerks, even the housekeeping staff pitched in to help her get through the couple of days we were in Burlington. I cannot tell you how much of a comfort it was to hear that everything went smoothly for her from checking in, getting the additional day added to the reservation, and even the little details of making sure that Jack had a bag lunch to take to the race the next day. My wife walked into your property scared and flustered; and checked out as a member of their family. I have traveled extensively for both business and pleasure for 20 years and I can catigorically say that this group of people are the finest I have seen at any hotel and any price point. Please internally share this recommendation of the facilities as one of the best of the best, and know that I will be doing the same externally. Sincerely, Jeff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are pleased that your wife and son, had an excellent experience at our property. Guest satisfaction is our #1 goal. Also this is your home away from home, so we treat every guest like family. We hope all went well with your surgery. Also we hope that next time you as well as your family will return to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel was very nice. Granite counters in the bathroom and a walk is shower. I'm not elderly, but the walk in shower is a great feature. I'm beginning to see this in updated hotels now. Very courteous staff. I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for the excellent description, I could of said it any better. We are pleased and honored that you had a great time at our property. We hope that plans bring you back to the area in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel. Super clean, and super friendly staff. Good breakfast (included), and centrally located in Burlington. Stayed here for a short business trip - but it would be great for a family visit also.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank myackanich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments, we look forward to you bringing your family and returning to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesvilles, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped overnight on our way to Carolina Beach, NC and highly recommend the hotel! The room was very nice and the beds very comfortable! The free breakfast had a nice assortment of cold and hot items.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We love the wonderful experience that you had at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our #1 goal and not to brag, but we aim to please. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danese, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Due to short notice, the only room available for us was a suite. It was a little more expensive and we didn't need a suite for our short stay but it was a huge room. Very clean and very comfortable. Also Divinci's Table restaurant not too far away was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property for you short stay. We are glad that you were pleased with the property and look forward to your return if you are in the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
429 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Address: 2935 Saconn Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-8048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing