We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Quiet and clean - the wireless worked well, which is not the case with many Holiday and Comfort Inns I've stayed in. The service was friendly. To pick nits, I could get a can of soda for 75 cents, but a bottle of water cost me $1.50. I should have stopped at the local grocery store where I can get the same water - 24 bottles for $3.99. For breakfast they had home fries and bacon, but no eggs - I've never seen that before. Little things like that may encourage me to try the Best Western next time I'm in town - it got better TA ratings.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback. It's feedback like yours that helps us to improve. I have shared your comments with my team so that we can help avoid this in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    117
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
209
84
29
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very nice clean place, very nice staff worth the overnight for the price. I had to stop over on my way back from Atlanta and the weather was bad. Drove up and checked in. Great room good price and worth the stay. Hampton has a great product.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Basil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that your were satisfied with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callaway, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel! The room was awesome and the bed was wonderful! Only negative I can say about the hotel would be getting to its location off of the interstate. Behind the Outback Restaurant and we did not hear any noise from I-40.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TarheelGirl4588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your feednack. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our hotel was hard to find off the interstate. I will definitely pass your comments along.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The rooms are a nicer quality than you will find in the Elon area and the breakfast is more substantial than most. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We would stay again. Beware the rates around local graduation time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your home away from home. We appreciate you taking time and responding to Tripadvisor. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond,MS, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great hotel for the price! Nice large rooms, that are clean and do not smell oif cleaning supplies or smoke. Fitness Center could be much better, but other than that, great place to stay for the area. Breakfast is good, nice large eating area as well. Snack store and always have water and coffee available in the lobby. Business Center is available with printer for boarding passes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, CT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was our last stop at a Hampton before visiting friends in SC. The hotel looked like it was remodeled. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but they gave us directions to the Tanger Outlets in Mebane NC. After a quick shopping trip we came back and the room was ready. The only thing that would have made it better would be a small fridge in the room. The Outback next door was great for dinner. Breakfast was great.
The complimentary breakfast was fresh with a lot of choices. Thank You for a wonderful stay.

Janina D.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your last stay. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself during your stay. I apologize that a fridge was not available in the room you stayed in. Unfortunately our Suites are the only rooms with microwaves/fridges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I just asked my husband how he would describe the motel in Burlington and he said, "outstanding." The breakfast was lovely and the dining area was bright and spacious. The motel looked like it was either new or had just had a remodel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the "outstanding" comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to having your return to our property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
1.3 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Address: 2935 Saconn Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-8048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing