We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home made burgers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cook Out

Cook Out
Ranked #39 of 218 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Home made burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Tough to figure out at first that this was drive in only but the service was incredibly fast and the burgers were like home made. They had a great selection of milkshakes that were a bit a thick but tasted great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank srobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Milkshakes in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

They have the best milkshakes in town plus soo many options. I personaly love the Chocolate Chip Mint. Also there chicken sandwhich is the best "cheadder style". The fries with cheese is the best. Can't go wrong with anything there. Wish I had one near me.

A drive thru only and huge menu, wish there was a flyer or menu on the web. When its busy its busy. But theres two lines to keep it moving.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMedTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You can never go wrong with Cookout.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great food and service. The food is always great at every cook out I have been to. Fast and friendly folks at this one too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ncforestranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Burgers rock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is just a drive thru with no seating options except some have tables outside. I can't remember if this one has them or not. I have always found the food here to be fresh and correct. They have your typical hamburgers and you can get a combo with several different things. We ordered the burgers with onion rings. Tea. I just love it. It is quick and consistently good. Portion sizes are ample and the staff was friendly. Just don't go here if you don't want to eat your food in the car. Do go here if you want good food at a decent price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JackieM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a good place to go for a Burger ans Shake! it is also open until 3:00am so many different flavors of shakes to choose from!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank melinda5745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook Out also viewed

 

Been to Cook Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing