We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food in small town”

Taaza Indian Bistro
Ranked #7 of 223 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Indian food in small town”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were little reluctant since everyone starred at us like they were close, service is OK but food is best compare to Greensboro, It is more of cafe style than Bistro. We ate Goat Biryani and Idli...It was fresh and nicely served

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank j r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    20
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elon, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Indian Buffet”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Burlington finally has a good Indian restaurant! Namaste used to be here, and it was dark ... and a little scary. Taaza is bright and clean and we really enjoy the lunch buffet.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SherrieARC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro nc
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Food”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great food and very friendly staff. Also very affordable! A+ for Burlington, great place to eat. 2 tv's play Indian music videos and both sides of the restaurant, so no matter where you sit, you can watch.... Which I think is very entertaining!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Osandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Everything is very tasty. Attention and service is excellent by all the staff and management. I'll be back again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamJaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candler, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow. I wish I stayed closer.”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

If there is anything called as too much selection - This place is it. The food is authentic, the staff is friendly and prompt.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taaza Indian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Taaza Indian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing