We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Burlington Favorite!”
Review of Village Grill

Village Grill
Ranked #8 of 223 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Burlington Favorite!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We have been eating here since they opened years ago. We eat there at least three times a week. The salads are great! A great place for meetings at lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edel27215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    59
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Finally took the opportunity to visit the Village Grill. We had read all the positive reviews here on TA but still hadn't been convinced to go. We're glad we finally did. The restaurant has a nicer atmosphere than what we had expected from driving by. I ordered the fish and chips and my wife got shrimp and grits. Everything was really good including the caesar salads which some restaurants seem to have problems with. Service was good and friendly. We'll definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mubbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Enjoyed dinner!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have read many reviews of The Village Grill which gave fairly good ratings.
The atmosphere was pleasant inside. We arrived early for dinner at 5 PM so it was pretty empty.
By the time we left at 6 PM, most tables were filled.
I ordered a Caribbean drink which was good- however, I think they forgot 2 of the juices as I did not taste, nor see, any trace of orange or cranberry juice which was supposed to be included. Since the taste was okay, I just kept it.
Our server was very attentive and cordial.
We were brought a basket with 2 tiny rolls in it which were good. We were never asked if we wanted more but I'm sure we could have gotten them.
I opted for their specialty, Key West chicken, which was very good. My husband had the filet medallions and they were good- nothing special though. Both came with salads which were large and very good. Their cole slaw was unusual and very tasty.
We split a piece of very good Key Lime pie.
I would go back here but it is not a place I would go to all the time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SOO good”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Although every seat in the restaurant was filled, they managed to find us a spot within 10 minutes. The service was wonderful and the food.... Oh, the food. There was probably enough for 5 people however it was too good to waste. Definitely a must for anyone visiting the Burlington area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“The food here is SUPERB!!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a local restaurant that I was referred to by the hotel clerk and it is VERY GOOD! If you're ever in Burlington I suggest that you eat here!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mom of T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Grill also viewed

 

Been to Village Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing