We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 1 in Burlington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Timmonsville, South Carolina
1 review
“Number 1 in Burlington”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I am working on a renovation at Alamance Hospital. I spend 3 to 4 nights in Burlington and I need a clean, quiet, comfortable place to stay. This is it!! Nick or Patel make it quick and easy to check in and Monroe always has the breakfast and coffee ready a few minutes before 6am. It's not home but all the staff does it's best to make you feel like it is.
Chris L

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We thanks you for good comments on our property & staff members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    110
    97
    50
    39
See reviews for
140
58
53
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whiteville
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

For the price this hotel is great. It is right off of the freeway, clean, there are refridgerators and microwaves in the room and it has a breakfast bar. Main complaint would be that it is very out of date/old. Could use a facelift.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have traveled alot over the past 30 years and have stayed in alot of hotels. This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. I would like to thank Patel at the front desk and also Nick. The hotel is always clean and all the personal make you feel welcome. Good job!.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigebeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMITHFIELD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is my first choice in Burlington to stay. Nick desk clerk is so nice and takes good care of me. he manager also makes me feel at home. You will not find a better place to to stay in Burlington. There is a lot of good places to dine in the area.Management is always ready to tell you a good place to eat if you tell them what you want to eat. They are willing to go the extra mile to help you any way they

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOUIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for good cooments on my staff member and thanks for best choice as our hotel in this area we appreciate your countinue business with us we always have a co-operation with you

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My job has me traveling and on the road at least 3 to 4 days a week and everything I'm in NC I make sure and plan to stay at the Microtel in Burlington. And there to greet me on every visit is Nick. His upbeat spirit and kindness is a major factor I return. I will always make this hotel my home away from home because the great service (Nick) and the nice,clean and comfortable rooms. If you looking for a nice place and great service, come to Microtel in Burlington NC.

Room Tip: The service is great ask for Nick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
You are great I wel come to your good comments on our staff member ( Nick ) & our services we appreciate your business with us and your kindness you always wel come to your home at
Microtel Inn & suites by Wyndham Burlington
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#12 of 15 in Burlington
104 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Address: 2185 W Hanford Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-7171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Burlington
Burlington Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing