We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Burlington(Burlington)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
97
121
105
55
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
121
105
55
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roomroom was cleanqueen bedwaffleslate at nightdesk clerkwould stay here againmy daughterfirst floora great place to staycerealinterstatelinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 426 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were desperate to find a place to stay after finding every hotel along I40 booked due to the Junior Olympics in Greensboro. We finally found this Microtel in Burlington. We had a hard time finding the hotel once we exited from the freeway and called for directions. The front desk clerk was rather rude, but we found it. When I was checking in, the clerk answered the phone and proceeded to take a reservation while he kept me and my family waiting to check in! The room was small and smelled like smoke. We had trouble using the Wifi. My husband returned to the front desk with his tablet and found 2 other people also having issues connecting. The clerk was very condescending to my husband, telling him he didn't know how to use his own computer! The TV was an old large tube TV and the volume wouldn't go very high. The breakfast food was ok, but the breakfast room was small. We weren't allowed to take the food to our room and the morning front desk clerk glared at us to make sure we didn't. We should have just kept driving!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank MiMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write your concerns on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the
inconvenience you experienced I have discussed the situation with my entire staff to ensure it is not repeated.
once again we are truly sorry for inconveience we caused you If there is any thing else we can assist you with in future please do not hesitate to call. we look forward to having you as our guest in the future

Yours in hospitality
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

decent place, clean, good value etc. Room was oddly designed, tv was on built in closet near ceiling. Guy at check in was very nice and professional. The managers/owner/whomever at checkout was not. I arrived at 1:30am and checked out at 11:45 - 45 minutes after their 'check out time' because I overslept. The man was very condiscending, in his manner - his voice - and language, stating I was checking out too late and among other statements I don't fully remember, he semi-angrily said he should charge me a second night. He shook his head and walked away. He was a jerk, an unprofessional, rude jerk. I'll never stay there again, specifically because I believe he was a/the manager or owner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews