We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
New Hope
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

nothing fancy..but serves the purpose as a nice place to sleep and shower. The owners and front desk were very nice and check in was fast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank graphixguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for appreciation on our services & we look forward you having our guest in future
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    107
    89
    46
    35
See reviews for
134
53
49
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were desperate to find a place to stay after finding every hotel along I40 booked due to the Junior Olympics in Greensboro. We finally found this Microtel in Burlington. We had a hard time finding the hotel once we exited from the freeway and called for directions. The front desk clerk was rather rude, but we found it. When I was checking in, the clerk answered the phone and proceeded to take a reservation while he kept me and my family waiting to check in! The room was small and smelled like smoke. We had trouble using the Wifi. My husband returned to the front desk with his tablet and found 2 other people also having issues connecting. The clerk was very condescending to my husband, telling him he didn't know how to use his own computer! The TV was an old large tube TV and the volume wouldn't go very high. The breakfast food was ok, but the breakfast room was small. We weren't allowed to take the food to our room and the morning front desk clerk glared at us to make sure we didn't. We should have just kept driving!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your concerns on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the
inconvenience you experienced I have discussed the situation with my entire staff to ensure it is not repeated.
once again we are truly sorry for inconveience we caused you If there is any thing else we can assist you with in future please do not hesitate to call. we look forward to having you as our guest in the future

Yours in hospitality
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burlington hotels

Belcamp
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

decent place, clean, good value etc. Room was oddly designed, tv was on built in closet near ceiling. Guy at check in was very nice and professional. The managers/owner/whomever at checkout was not. I arrived at 1:30am and checked out at 11:45 - 45 minutes after their 'check out time' because I overslept. The man was very condiscending, in his manner - his voice - and language, stating I was checking out too late and among other statements I don't fully remember, he semi-angrily said he should charge me a second night. He shook his head and walked away. He was a jerk, an unprofessional, rude jerk. I'll never stay there again, specifically because I believe he was a/the manager or owner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had a great stay here, The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. I have stayed at other Microtels and this one has been the best one!!! Beds were nice and clean and the people working there were the best!!!

Room Tip: The room in front is a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doobie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear,
Doobie S
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our hotel services and appreciation on our
services we look forward to having you as our guest in future. to surve as same

with apperciation
Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Burlington
Burlington NC 7215
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
#2 of 15 in Burlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Address: 2185 W Hanford Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-7171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Burlington
Burlington Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing