We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at Microtel Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
WILMINGTON
1 review
“My stay at Microtel Inn”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was an old hotel that needs updating. The room had an unpleasant scent in it and the bed was not comfortable. This was the first time I have stayed in a Microtel and I really don't think I would select it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    109
    91
    48
    36
See reviews for
136
55
50
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
COLUMBIA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The title speaks for this great Hotel this is a awesome place to stay.Close to everything you need and a super staff. Thanks for a wonderful night stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MARK J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place was great, They treated us just like family. We will be back. They keep it very clean. and they are very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JAMES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENOIA
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We received good service and value for the money. Enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Wish we could have had our dog with us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SINITHIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANGIER
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Satisfied with everything. Nice rooms and very clean. Pleased with our stay.We would stay again at this facility. Good location from the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOPHER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACKSBURG
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel met my expectations for a cheap, basic, comfortable stay. The room was small, but reasonably clean. It was close enough to the highway to be convenient and far enough not to hear it. For what I paid, it was really fantastic. Free internet and continental breakfast was a great bonus. I'm a light sleeper, but had no problems getting a great night sleep... it was quiet and comfy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were traveling I-40 and picked this location out of one of the many travel coupon books. We did not call ahead and showed up with a discount coupon which the clerk immediately accepted. The parking is ample, location is quiet, and service is unremarkable. Our room was very clean, with the exception of a used towel left hanging in the bathroom. We delivered it to the front desk clerk, who offered no excuse. The room was well appointed, well lit, and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, we had some noisy children above us, and when we complained to the desk clerk, he immediately called their room and asked for quiet. They were mildly responsive, but we did get a good night's sleep and overall, the motel & room were satisfactory. Breakfast is a little weak, with waffles and cereal available, but for the money (about $55.00), we really could not complain. Clean and safe are the key words, and aside from the left over towel, this fit the bill.

Room Tip: Always try to get a room away from the front desk, where the ice machine and vending units are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Address: 2185 W Hanford Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-7171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Burlington
Burlington Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing