We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Nice for the price. No frills, nothing fancy. The room and the bath were neat and clean. It is all we needed for a restful night. No one hanging out, quiet and safe. We would stay here again. A little air freshener in the hallways wouldbe a big help.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank obxdfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 400 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2012

This is a nice hotel for a Microtel. Quality amenities, clean bathroom, comfortable bed. The staff is very kind. I received a call en route from a staff member because there was a problem with my booking (website issues). They recognized there was something that may not have been right. They took the time to correct it and dealt kindly with my frustration. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I have to admit, I was a little scared of a place that was under $40.. but I read the reviews and figured it was only for a single night, so even if it was not too terrific, I would be ok. Well, this place was not bad at all--it was clean, quiet and comfortable. For this price of course you don't get lots of froofy toiletries, but there was a surprise of a small tube of Arm and Hammer toothpaste which was unexpected.There was a shampoo too. We asked to be placed on the quiet side of the hotel and it was fine. The free breakfast looked ok and although we went out, I did get some coffee which was better than many hotel coffees. . It is no frills, but if you want to save a few bucks and don't mind a small "micro" room, it will serve you well.

Room Tip: ask to be on the quiet side
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We needed a clean room for an overnight stay. We got a fine room, with microwave and refrigerator, very clean (including bathroom). Everything worked fine. Free breakfast is typical of these hotels. The staff was pleasant and helpful (we needed some directions to a restaurant).

I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danac106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

When we arrived the owner greeted us and made us feel greatly welcome and even showed us a couple of choices of rooms so we could make a decision after seeing the room. Motel has sanitation rate of 99%.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much standard, it may be noisier near one of the side entrances.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayBunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

For the last 6 months I have stayed at least one night per week at the Microtel in Burlington NC on business related travel. It is quiet, clean, comfortable and safe. The staff are friendly and gracious, and check in and out is quick and easy. I highly recommend it. Great value. Marilyn R.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Good location right off of I 85. Not much in the way of dining options within walking distance. But plenty to choose from a short drive away. Room and bathroom were tiny.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HobieMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
109 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Address: 2185 W Hanford Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-7171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $65 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Burlington
Burlington Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing