We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near Elon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel within minutes of Elon. I was a bit concerned that we were in a room directly next to the vending machines, but I didn't find it at all annoying (my wife said it woke her up once). The room was either new or recently renovated and completely immaculate. The staff was very friendly on check out and check in. We will be back if we're back in the area! On a side note, its actually pretty difficult to get to from the main road, the smart phone hurt us more than it helped us. Be careful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 158 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Arrived after long day and was greeted by a very pleasant woman (who was working a double and only worked here as a second job). You could tell she was tired but this did not affect her ability to do a wonderful job getting us a room. Getting to the hotel is a bit difficult as it is not directly on the exit road.
Hotel is average for Holiday Inn Express (which is pretty good for lodging on the road). Room was clean and bed was ok but not great. Lots of TV stations to choose from and linens were in good shape.
Breakfast was good and well stocked. The lady who checked us in after working a double was back on to check us out after a few hours of sleep. She was still very pleasant and offered us help with check out.
Hotel was ok but the lady was wonderful and needs a raise. What a jewel she was!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights in October. Nice room and bath though alittle small. beds were comfy. breakfast was also good. my only complaint was that the wireless was horrible. you would think that a hotel who has so many business people stay at it would have better wireless. probably wont be back as i now have a house in the area but a good choice for someone who is visiting the area

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disfanatic702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This was a overnight stay while visiting family. The hotel was nice and ok clean but the hotel was stinky. They had air fresheners that were overpowering in the lobby that did nothing for the old smell. We booked a queen room with my priority points and the room was nice but not a lot of space. The beds are so big, which is nice, but they could take out some of the unecessary furniture for more room. Overall, it served its purpose.














Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank heather m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Heather M,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We would like to express our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience this has invariably caused you.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible, and may use some of the feedback you’ve provided to further improve our service. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We routinely stay at Priorityclub sites so we have an expectation going in. This hotel was without a doubt the single nicest HIX we've ever stayed at! Checking was clean and smooth, common areas clean, and room was outstanding. Decor reminded me more of a mid-level Vegas hotel than a business traveler site. It could have been a function of being new but, regardless, it was a pleasant surprise and subsequent stay. Outstanding value!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We just stayed here (for the second or third time) last weekend when we moved our daughter back into Elon University. Our room was clean with a very comfortable bed - as was the case on our previous visits. The hotel is very well located and has very reasonable room rates. We highly recommend it.

We did not take advantage of the breakfast but it looked fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsmeVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We just finished a tour of colleges for my daughter who will be applying for Fall 2014 admission. We used Burlington as a location because it was centrally located around the schools we wanted to visit. It had easy access from Route 40. It was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was perfect. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
235 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Burlington

Address: 2701 Longpine Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $99 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Burlington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing