We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Prince Georges County, MD
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great Hotel! Clean. nice bathroom. Flat screen TV. Full buffet breakfast with eggs, bagels, potatoes. Only had bacon one morning. Very friendly staff. I was traveling with my basketball team and we were very happy for the self service laundry room. We took full advantage of being able to wash and dry the uniforms right there in the hotel.Lots to eat near by.. IHOP right across the parking lot. Also Outback. Down the street you have Golden Corral, chick fila. panda express and Cook out restaurants. About 20 min drive to Greensboro. VERY SATISFIED!! Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panthermomatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cchattmon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for expressing your warm thoughts about the Holiday Inn Express Burlington. We pride ourselves in delivering second to none service and we work hard and diligently to achieve and exceed standards. You have encouraged my team and made a loud statement that we are heading in the right direction. I look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    66
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
64
20
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Nice hotel been recently refurbished. Quiet rooms with great new breakfast area lounge and good selection for breakfast. Close to shopping and many other local shopping areas. 2 queen beds is a bonus in rooms with microwaves and mini-fridge . 2 free computers in lobby as well as hotel wi-fi in rooms. Did not use outdoor pool but looked good. Could get coffee/juices and oatmeal in breakfast area late at night which was added value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingLaxMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cchattmon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for your warm comment. I would love for you to come back and continue to share your positive experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here the weekend of April 20-21, for an event at Elon, where our son attends college. This is the first time that we have stayed here - having stayed at the Hampton Inn and other places. This was by far the best accomodations in the area. I received the government employee rate which was a very good deal for the caliber of room. The room was very quiet although we were on the first floor. It was very clean and well situated (we had a King). Bathroom was modern and the carpeting was new. You could tell it had recently been remodeled.

Breakfast was satisfactory, with scrambled eggs, pastries, cereal, pancakes and yogurts to choose from - coffee and juices were plentiful. There was also biscuits and gravy. No bacon or sausage was offered. Overall I was very pleased with the accomodations and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. The front desk was pleasant and accomodating. Housekeeping was present and helpful.

Room Tip: "King Room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieEasternNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

As other posters said, it's obvious that this was an older hotel which has been renovated, but overall, they did a very nice job. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable, internet service was good, and the flat screen tv was nice. The hotel is located in a very commercial area with many well-known restaurants and shopping destinations nearby (some within walking distance). Our check-in and check-out were quick and hassle-free. The only minor disappointment we experienced was that the water pressure in the shower was very low -- both in the evening and the following morning. Still, with everything else being extremely nice for the price, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina_Nikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C P C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for your comment. I will certainly share them with the staff. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and we use the feedback we receive as fuel for improvements. We will continue to work hard to provide first class service and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Craig Chattmon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate SC
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

GREAT place. I've been to places more expensive that weren't as nice. It was either new or freshly remodeled, and they did a great job. Very nice towels, beds, counters, etc. Staff was very friendly. Full hot breakfast included, along with workout room, free wi-fi, and INDOOR pool, which we had to ourselves. This great location is just out of town far enough to not be busy, but has plenty of restaraunts and stores close-by for whatever you may need.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, request a room away from the pool, as the sound tends to carry quite a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rc5695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The poor lady at the front desk was overwhelmed. She kept trying to over compensate to placate everyone in line, just making check-in for each person take that much longer. A second employee was needed-badly.
After waiting at least 10 minutes to check in, we went to our room and everything was perfect. The executive king room was large, clean and nicely decorated. Nice mattress and nice bathroom amenities. Breakfast was good.

My husband and I stayed in 3 motels northbound and southbound on a vacation in FL. Burlington was the only city where we encountered rude, impatient people. What happened to southern charm?

Room Tip: Don't eat at the nearby seafood restaurant-bad service, bad food
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue in reho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The staff is very friendly, however not very trained. I was asked for my Credit Card for Inexpenses (movies and etc) and was charged for my hotel stay. The area manager was even walking there trainee through the process and said i would not be charged. Yet, i was charged twice for 1 night and had to wait 5 days to repost, when all he had to do was acknowledge i was due a refund to my credit card company. Instead, he told me to wait. Very disrespectful and inconvenient. The breakfast options are good, but if you get there around 8 or 830, the food is cold due to its just sitting in a glass container with no heat. The rooms are very comfortable, i stayed in the King suite, very good hotel room compared to Hampton and there prices are very reasonable. Besides the food and my over charge to my credit card due to lack of training, i was satisfied. Great location with alot of places within 10miles or less.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurntUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear BurntUp,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to leave a review. I am happy you enjoyed our facilities. I am sorry about the problems encountered with the billing on your credit card. I'm glad to hear it was resolved.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Burlington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Address: 2701 Longpine Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Burlington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing