We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Excellent Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place Excellent Service.”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I stayed here and was overwhelm by the service I recieved. The rooms were very clean and breakfast was great. The entire staff was helpful and they were having fun. The general manager was engaged with the staff, he was working with the staff, that impress me. Great place. Good price.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misstydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    65
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
64
20
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I guess you get what you pay for! Really wish I would have shopped around! I only stayed one night but the morning i left i found roached running across the carpet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delton p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
275 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

When I arrived at this Comfort Inn, I found that it will soon become a Holiday Inn Express. Major renovation was in progress. When I arrived at my room my key would not work. I had to summon the desk clerk to open the door. There was a strong chemical odor in the room. I asked for a different room and was told that none were available. So I left because I knew that I wouldn't be able to sleep with that strong odor. The hotel should have been closed until the renovations were completed and then they could hold a grand reopening.

Room Tip: check that renovations are completed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank journalmytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I suppose pricewise it is average. The hotel was old but they were remodeling it while we were there. I didn't hear any construction noise during my stay so that was good. Breakfast had a good variety. Service was fast and friendly. The room was old and small. There was no closet, just a cabinet closet in the room. But everything worked and I didn't have any problems while I was there. It is right off the interstate, a little tricky to turn into but convenient.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karae15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Using the address given on the Comfort Inn/Choice hotels website takes you to a random house in the countryside. The hotel has not moved but the relevant streets have been renamed -more than a year ago, so you'd think that Choice could update the website - but just call the hotel itself and they will give you the correct address. Happens every day, the front desk clerk told us. Otherwise, very clean, quiet, comfortable. Complaints: Mattress could be firmer; tepid coffee in the lobby in mid-afternoon - but otherwise, very good, would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megamyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Great location, good food is close and it was quiet. Didn't stay for breakfast since there is an IHOP across the parking lot. Overall next time I am in Burlington I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SK8CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this Comfort Inn although the desk clerk said that it will become a Holiday Inn in a couple of months. This was a concern for another family member who participates in the Choice Hotels rewards program and has stayed at this hotel many times. We were only in town to attend an event at nearby Elon University but there were many places to eat and shop nearby.

My bed was very comfortable and the WiFi worked without a problem. There were two computers in the lobby for guests to use if needed. My only complaint was that the inside of the door to the bathroom was streaked with dirt. The rest of the room and hotel seemed very clean.

The complimentary waffle breakfast included pastries, muffins, cheese cubes, cereal, fresh fruit, juices, milk, hot tea, and coffee. I would have like to have seen more protein offered but the breakfast was what it was advertised to be. The staff was very friendly and eager to please. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nambyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
1.4 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Burlington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Address: 2701 Longpine Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Burlington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing