We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steaks and great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #12 of 219 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
222 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great steaks and great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Wish I could give a four and a half. All the food was tasty and fresh. Service was outstanding. Steak was just a tad below what I expected from previous visits but still very good. Rolls, onion loaf, salad were all top notch. We'll be back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    37
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elon College, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went to celebrate my wife's birthday. All of our food was cooked as ordered. Steaks were tender and so delicious. Service was exceptional. Will be celebrating my birthday in a week. Will be going back to Texas Road House!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ranbrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
757 reviews
507 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Very happy with the Prime Rib & the service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

First Texas Roadhouse I have seen in over a year (I lived by one for over 10 years). So needless to say I was spoiled with good food and service for a long time. This location does not disappoint. Fabulous service and food. Loved the Prime Rib and the fact that you could order during the week made it all better.

Enjoy baked sweet potatoes, they are always cooked perfectly. Doesn't get much better than that.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Texas Roadhouse is finally here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have wanted a Texas Roadhouse here in Greensboro, NC for a long time......and it's finally here! We love the food......they have wonderful selections of chicken, some seafood, and ribs....all in addition to the steaks choices! The meals are served with awesome yeast rolls that will melt in your mouth. They are so good, you'll want to take some home with you. If you are getting the mashed or baked potatoes, consider "loaded" which make them all the more enjoyable. From the peanuts you can munch on while you wait, to the great ceasar salad and entree choices.....you'll love this place! Have never had dessert as we are always too full!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaylaKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMITHFIELD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Any thing you like to eat is good here. GOOD GOOD Good good good good good good good good good A good place to eat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LOUIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing